We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Savannah, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful! ”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Would have been a 5 rating, but a few little things that added up to not make it perfect. Check in was fast and friendly. The rooms were VERY spacious with a nice layout! The hotel was pretty clean. Breakfast was good. Nice location with easy access to it.

The little things: our room had a couple of outlets that were not accessible due to the construction company not pulling them out far enough to put your plug in. The bathroom sink counter could have been bigger- or put hooks in the wall to hang make up bags. Our bathtub had mold growing in the caulking in the corners. One room in our group didn’t have a remote and had to call to get one.

But overall we really liked this hotel and if we came to the area again, would definitely stay there.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaBlondeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear GeorgiaBlondeGirl,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have excellent housekeeping that keep our property sparkling clean and our Front Desk Agents definitely have that southern hospitality. Our breakfast has many options and we hope you had a chance to try one of our signature cinnamon rolls. Please do come and stay with us again if you are ever in the area. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    38
    12
    9
    8
See reviews for
39
22
4
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tracy City, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My family and a few family friends stayed here for 3 nights during the 4th of July. We had three different rooms for all of us, and they were all very nice and very clean. Air conditioner in the room worked extremely well during the 100 degree weather outside. Breakfast was average hotel breakfast but good nonetheless. Pool had a ton of chlorine in it but we still had fun in it. Fitness center needs improvement but it fit my needs. Elevator was out of order a few times during my stay but they seemed to get it fixed quickly. Pillows were really comfortable. Shower head had three different settings and good water pressure. I liked that there were two different windows in the room. Located in a nice part if town. Overall everything was good, and I'd stay again if I were to be in the area.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hybrid864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Hybrid864,
Thank you for a great review. We are pleased that you had a great stay and were able to enjoy the many amenities that we offer. Unfortunately, some things are not in our control, but how we respond to them are in our control and the safety of our guests is our #1 priority. Please do stop by and stay with us again if you are in the area. We would love to have you and your family as our guest again. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My daughter is relocating to the area & I booked 3 nights at this hotel. Turned out this was VERY close to her work location & we were able to find housing for her as well. Not knowing anything about the area we really lucked out with the location & the amenities. We were in Room 304...2 queen beds, sleeper sofa, microwave & mini-fridge. The fan in the bathroom wasn't working & there was a crack in the sink, but overall very satisfied with the room. The sheets showed wear, but were clean & the beds were comfortable. A complimentary breakfast is served every morning that includes juices, hard boiled & scrambled eggs, sausage, assorted cold cereals, oatmeal, biscuits/bagels/breads/cinnamon rolls. Plenty of hot coffee & hot teas. USA Today papers are available for guests & 24/7 there is water, coffee & tea. The location was excellent for our purpose & we will stay there again when we move our daughter.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Kay Z,

Thank you for taking the time out and writing a great 4 star review! We're so glad your daughter is relocating to this area. Lawrenceville is a very nice and pleasant city & we hope your daughter will love it! Our breakfast have many options and we're glad you got the opportunity to try them out. We're so glad your daughter found a place to stay. However, the best part about it is that any time you come to visit, we will get the opportunity to see you again! Thank you again for your great review! Have an excellent day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed here for almost two weeks for work and I have to say the place served my purpose. They offer complimentary breakfast (I didn't eat, but it smelled great), newspaper, wi-fi (it's slow during the evening), and room cleaning. They have a fitness center that could add some free weights. The fitness room could use some TLC, but it served its purpose for me. The building could use a paint job and remodel. The area in which the hotel is located is within reasonable distance to shops and Downtown Lawrenceville. I think a hotel face lift would generate more business. I do have to commend the staff for acknowledging me when I left and entered the hotel. I personally feel it's important to acknowledge your guests when they arrive or leave the hotel. It makes us feel like we're not just dollars and cents.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Christine G,

Thank you for letting us be your "home away from home" for 2 weeks & many thanks for your 4 star review! We enjoyed having you and we hope to see you again really soon. We are continuously trying to upgrade the hotel where necessary. However, we do apologize if we have fell short in any areas. We definitely value all of our guests and treat them with the utmost respect to the best of our abilities! If you are ever in the Lawrenceville area, please visit us again as we enjoyed having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is my second time staying at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff, rooms, food and pool are wonderful. If you are planning on staying in the Lawrenceville GA area, please see this hotel, it is well worth the stay.

Room Tip: I have stayed in the King and Double Queen rooms and both are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Claire P,

Thank you for your great review! We're so glad you came to stay with us and even happier that you had that same excellent experience you did last time! We hope to see you again really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful and the hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable! I was actually fairly pleased with the breakfast, but the coffee was not hot or even that warm on either of the mornings I got it and it was very weak! The pool was really nice, though! It was clean and it's in a nice sunny spot, but they have a few tables with umbrellas out there.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarumba89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Sarumba89,

Thank you for your great review! We're glad our staff's friendliness & cleanliness made your stay enjoyable. If you are ever in the area again, please stop by and visit us again. We promise to make sure your coffee is hot & strong on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alibry
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very nice hotel. Seemed updated recently. Loved the pillows - each was labeled with the firmness (soft, medium, firm). Breakfast was pretty bad - the typical processed sugar-laden stuff - all hotels need to improve on this. Wish they had in-room containers for recycling.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alibrygotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear alibrygotta,

Thank you for your excellent review! We're glad you noticed the updates to the hotel. We do try our best with keeping the hotel up-to-date as much as possible. Our ever changing breakfast options are always a work in progress. We wished everyone thought about recycling as yourself. However, our front desk is more than willing to take all or any recycling items on our behalf. Again, thank you for your excellent review & we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawrenceville hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
#3 of 11 in Lawrenceville
448 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
#5 of 11 in Lawrenceville
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawr...
#10 of 11 in Lawrenceville
79 reviews
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta I-85-Lawrenceville-Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
Address: 520 John B Wilson Ct, Lawrenceville, GA 30046-7647
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our hotel in Lawrenceville, GA! Allow this quaint Atlanta suburb to lure you into its historically beautiful downtown surroundings, which support a wealth of fine dining and shopping. Located in the Northeast suburbs, our hotel, 38 minutes from Downtown Atlanta, boasts a location convenient to all nearby area attractions. We are conveniently located just 10 minutes from Sugarloaf Mills Shopping Mall & 20 minutes from the Mall of Georgia - the largest mall in the Southeastern region of the United States. Of all the hotels in Lawrenceville, GA, the Holiday Inn Express(R) is designed just for you, with all the modern amenities and comforts of home. Corporate guests looking for a hotel in Lawrenceville, GA need look no further than the Holiday Inn Express(R) Lawrenceville, which offers a well-equipped Business Center and free high-speed Internet access. We also now offer late meal options for guests checking in after hours. Just pre-order a meal from our preferred caterer, J. Michael's Cakes & Catering and have it waiting for you when you arrive at the hotel. Just a short drive from Gwinnett Medical Center and the Gwinnett Arena, and several other prominent Lawrenceville corporations, Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville is the best choice for our business travelers. Families can enjoy a stress-free trip when they stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves in providing you with a convenient location close to the most popular attractions, including Dave & Busters, Medieval Times, Stone Mountain and Lake Lanier Islands. The unique shops, museums and restaurants downtown make a great place to visit and are just a short drive from our hotel in Lawrenceville, GA. The crystal clear waters of our seasonal outdoor pool are waiting to welcome you to a relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville Hotel Lawrenceville
Holiday Inn Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing