We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
New Orleans
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OK, but...”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The area was very nice. Upon arrival, check in went very smoothly. When we checked in we were told that if we smoked in the rooms we would be charged an extra 150 dollars for cleaning fees. Fortunately we don't smoke, but if you go in the rooms and it smell smoke please report it immediately because you may be held accountable. The reason I am saying this is because when my in-laws checked out, the house keeper said she smelled smoke in their room. They don't even smoke!! However, everything was cleared up. So, just be cautious. The hotel is pretty quiet, the rooms were pretty clean. I really didn't care for the breakfast selection, and how the beverages were served, such as the water, and milk. They were served in pitchers that was filled up instead of little cartons (milk), Last but not least, I called the front desk for a towel, because I refused house keeping, the front desk said they will be right up. Well, no one showed up. I went down to get my own towel, and was told, oh I forgot. That's not good customer service. Other than that The staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djroth22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sushilam, Manager at Comfort Suites Lawrenceville, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
We thank you for your review and most sincerely apologise for the incovenience. Since we are
a smoke free hotel we have to enforce smoking policies. We are in the process of improving
our breakfast and hopefully by the time you come we will be able to serve you with better
breakfast and excellen service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    28
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
33
20
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

This hotel provided everything we needed. I loved the large suite and the comfort and cleanliness of the room. Very pleasant atmosphere and extremely helpful staff. Breakfast was about average, coffee was great and readily available. We will stay again at this location as well as other Comfort Suites (based on this stay).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sushilam, Manager at Comfort Suites Lawrenceville, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
We thank you for staying at the comfort suites and for being happy with your stay.
We thrive to give our guest excellent service and make their stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We were part of a large group from Galilean Baptist Church (Gospel Preacher Association). The hotel staff was very helpful, and the accommodations were wonderful. One person in particular seemed to go out of her way to help us; we were thankful to have Lakeda out front for us! Thanks so much.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshmissions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lawrenceville, responded to this review, 2 November 2015
Thank you for your feedback. Your feed back is very important to us. We are very happy you had an excellent stay while staying with us while in the Lawrenceville, Georgia area. We hope the next time you are in the area you will be back to stay with us. We truly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2010

I like staying at the Choice Hotels, for the most part because they typically have high standards when it comes to the bedding and linens. You could tell that the owners skimped on the thin bath towels and mediocre mattresses that were in the room.

Even though the hotel is a non-smoking hotel, the room smelled old and stale. This is probably due to the furniture and draperies that were in a smoking room now converted to a non-smoking hotel. Kinda like putting chocolate coating on a grasshopper. No matter how good the chocolate is, there's still a grasshopper awaiting you when you dig in.

I was awakened by the back and forth walking of the customers overhead; not by their footsteps, but by the creaking floor joists. Not only when I was trying to go to sleep, but when I wasn't (thanks Mr. 300 # guest). No doubt this was the same fellow who cleaned out the breakfast nook @ 8 AM and was spotted leaving with 4 waffles in tote with assorted pastries in hand. Thanks for being considerate. Not the hotel's fault, but if not for the creaky joists, I probably would have been in a better mood.

If the owner does read this, either drop your prices to be on par with the aforementioned items, or spend some money and bring your place up to the bar. Check out the Comfort Inn in Daytona Beach, FL by the track if you want an idea of what it should be.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colonel_Korn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sushilam, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lawrenceville, responded to this review, 29 November 2010
Thank you very much for your opinion of our hotel. While we are not the newest of the Comofrt Suites that have opened in the past couple of years, we pride ourself on our cleanliness and service. We will take into account the quality of our linens and the physical age of our hotel but we are glad that you still enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2010

The attendant greeted us in a professional, pleasant and friendly manner. Our room was clean and had the amenities we expected. The staff was very friendly and were quick to response to our needs. We were in town for a family event and the restaurants, movie theaters and even Walgreens, which we had to use for a prescription, were all within a short distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boss561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sushilam, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lawrenceville, responded to this review, 27 August 2010
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel, We look forward to welcoming you back or your friends and family

Yours sincerley

Sheila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2010

I was pleasantly surprised, everything was neat and clean. The staff was professional and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McCoy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2010

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the rooms are clean and fairly spacious. You also get a decent free breakfast, Internet access (not wireless, though), cable television (not flat-panel, though), and use of a small fitness center. Rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iguanadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawrenceville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
#3 of 11 in Lawrenceville
435 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
1.8 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawr...
#10 of 11 in Lawrenceville
78 reviews
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta I-85-Lawrenceville-Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lawrenceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lawrenceville

Property: Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
Address: SR 316 and 2225 Riverside Parkway, off University Parkway, Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lawrenceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lawrenceville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled in 2017. Less than 5 minutes from Gwinnett Medical Center, Gwinnett Technical College, Gwinnett College, Infinite Energy Center (Gwinnett Arena) and downtown Lawrenceville. Only 30 minutes from Athens/UGA and downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Lawrenceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville Hotel Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing