We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant inexpensive option in atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis,TN
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“pleasant inexpensive option in atlanta”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

spent labor day w/end here with family,had an enjoyable stay.staff was accomodating and pleasant,room was comfortable with microwave & fridge .I was pleasantly surprised as this was a last minute booking on a holiday w/end and this was one of few options available.wifi worked great and was able to use their pc/printer for attraction tickets.Only thing missing was a pool fir the kids.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pae_cyberdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Manager at Comfort Suites Lawrenceville, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear pae_cyberdude,

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to give us great feedback from you stay. It is always our pleasure to serve our guest to the best of our ability. We hope to see you and your family on your next trip to the Atlanta area!

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    28
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
32
20
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calabash, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed there one night while passing through Lawrenceville. Our room was immaculate and smelled very nice. It would have been hard to improve on this place. The breakfast was great and the staff was great. I would not hesitate to stay here again. The price was one of the best we had over a three week trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bevibbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Manager at Comfort Suites Lawrenceville, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear Bevibbott,

Thank you for that great review! It is always our pleasure to serve our guest to the best of our ability and after a review like this, it will only want to make us work harder at serving you. Have a wonderful day, and come see us again!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchanan, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

My husband and I have stayed at another Comfort Suites and weren't pleased with the hotel. So, we weren't quite sure what to expect. We booked our room online and wanted a room with a King bed, but they only had one listed as "assisted" King Suite, so we booked it. Upon our arrival, the front desk clerk (can't remember her name) was very pleasant and immediately upon pulling up our reservation asked if we needed a handicapped room. We told her we didn't but that was all that was available when we booked the room. She said she wondered about that, but noticed our note requesting a ground floor room, so she saved a regular King suite for us just in case. This was the first time that someone actually read the note posted on our online reservation! She got us checked in very quickly.

The room was very spacious and clean. The towels, bed linens and bathroom were nice. My husband didn't consider it a "suite", however because it was just a long room with a wall across half the width of the room, which created a "room" for a couch, end table and cocktail table. The mini-fridge and *mini* microwave (very small) were tucked into a little cubby in the hallway, which was kind of disappointing. And the "desk", which we used for our computer was small considering the size of the room and it being a "suite", but we made due.

The breakfast left something to be desired. We got there an hour and a half before they were supposed to close it down and found the availability of food poor. The biscuits were horrible - they were dry and literally hard! I tried to make myself a waffle - they had regular and blueberry waffle mix - but when the machine dinged, the waffle was stuck to both sides of the press. My husband helped scrape it off, but I thought it would still be okay. NOT! It was tough, very hard to cut and very unappealing tasting. The orange juice machine wasn't working and there were only a couple bagels left. When I went to get butter for the waffle, there were only 4 very small packets left, so anyone after me didn't get much.

The hotel did have a sign as you entered the front lobby to excuse their mess as they were remodeling, however, we didn't see any sign of the hotel being remodeled with the exception of an "out of order" soda vending machine in the hallway that we had to scoot around to get to our room. They also had a sign on the door to the back parking lot that the door was out of order and that you had to use the front entrance. This was inconvenient for us as the back door was closer to our room and we had quite a bit to haul into the hotel room. As we were leaving the final day we were they, we noticed several cars parked in the back parking lot and people using the back door despite the fact that the sign was still posted. I'm not sure if they got it working while we were there or if it was working the entire time and no one had taken the sign off.

On the day of our departure around 10:00 am, we were in the room getting ready to leave and all of a sudden the room door started to open. Thankfully, I had put the latch on before I went to bed, otherwise the cleaning lady would have come in to a naked me and husband in his undies!!! She did not knock, nothing, just started coming in. I thought that was quite rude and inconsiderate, but didn't think to say anything when we checked out.

Overall, despite the little stuff mentioned above, I think we'd stay there again. It was in a great location for the event we went to, it was easy to get to, it was clean and roomy, plenty of restaurants, etc. around the hotel and had a friendly front desk staff. There's always going to be little glitches here and there, especially if they are remodeling. We'll give them the benefit of the doubt and stay there again if we're ever in need of a room in that area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn_and_Vicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Manager at Comfort Suites Lawrenceville, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear Shawn_and_Vicky,

Thank you for taking valuble time out of your schedule to give us very needed feedback on our hotel. In reading your response, I see we have serveral things to work on improving, and other areas where we need to continue doing well. It is always our pleasure to serve our guest to the best of our ability, and when we have a less than perfect review we take it seriously. Sorry about the breakfast, construction and the back door situation, those too are being addressed. It's good to hear you will give us another chance to serve you, believe me it will be our pleasure to do so!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stay here every year during our Camp Meeting, will not stay anywhere else. Sheila is an outstanding personnel. She is always friendly, caring and very helpful to everyone.The rest of the staff are also kind and helpful. The rooms we have stayed in are always clean, spacious and are so "homey" feeling. It is like going to see friends again, we always enjoy staying here. Look forward to staying here in 2013!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Manager at Comfort Suites Lawrenceville, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear Sandra,

Thank you for continualy staying with us year after year, and also taking time out of your busy schedule to write us a great review. It is always our please to serve all our guest to the best of our ability. Sheila and the rest of our staff are looking forward to your next camp meeting, so we can fellowship again with you and your group.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My basketball team stayed here 2 weeks ago and the device was phenomenal. Teondria had one of the best personalities. We will definitely stay again !

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TamikoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Manager at Comfort Suites Lawrenceville, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear TamikoL,

Thank you for the kind review. It is always our pleasure to serve our guests to the best of our ability. KeAndra is a excellent employee, and enjoyed your company. We hope to see you all again at your next tournament. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Very spacious and comfortable rooms. The staff was very kind and helpful. I would stay again

Room Tip: The room I was in was very quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpeverada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sushilam, Manager at Comfort Suites Lawrenceville, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor

We appreciate you taking the time to post your positive reviews of our services and our hotel. we look forward to welcoming you back in 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesup, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Very clean, very spacious rooms, lg bathroom, courteous staff, and great location. Quiet part of town, easy to find and easy to navigate from. Convenient shopping and good choice of restaurants nearby. Enjoyed our stay very much and hope you will too.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sushilam, Manager at Comfort Suites Lawrenceville, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
We thank you for staying with us and appreciate your positive reviews of our facilities and hope
to see again in 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawrenceville hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
#3 of 11 in Lawrenceville
408 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta I-85-Lawrenceville-Duluth
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
1.8 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lawrenceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lawrenceville

Property: Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
Address: SR 316 and 2225 Riverside Parkway, Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lawrenceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lawrenceville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Lawrenceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville Hotel Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing