We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extended Stay Praise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metro Extended Stay Lawrenceville

Metro Extended Stay Lawrenceville
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Metro Extended Stay Lawrenceville
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville, Georgia
2 reviews
“Extended Stay Praise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

I have been a resident of Extended Stay in Lawrenceville GA since February, 2012 and the
same excellent service from the staff is as good today as it was when I first checked in. I have
always been treated as special from the first day by all staff, they see to my every need. It would
be foolish to pass up this hotel for a higher priced one because the higher the price - the less
attentiveness is given you. Extended Stay offers reasonable rates for all budgets, however, the
service is the hallmark of this hotel. I most highly recommend Extended Stay America in
Lawrenceville, GA to anyone whether they are traveling or a long time resident.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    1
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
1
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dacula, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

I was pleasantly surprised to find that the Staff at this Extended Stay was so accommodating, friendly and professional. Patricia, I believe was her name, really went out of her way to make us feel welcomed and taken care of.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanish Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

Facility was clean. Desk attendant was nice. Laundry facility on site. Room had a kitchen with microwave & refrigerator. No can opener or utensils of any kind. Right next door to McDonalds, Waffle House, & Subway among others. Room was ok. Furniture nothing special. If price is your main concern this isn't a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjcajcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2008

Extended stay america located in lawrenceville,ga has an outstanding staff, very friendly and willing to help. My stay there was so enjoyable the I made reservations to stay another month. Thanks to the great service I received I will share this with all my Army friends.

Helpful?
Thank topdog1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, NC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2007

I stayed here for 3 days during a workshop. My toliet would not flush, water kept running all night, no batteries in the remote, light bulbs were burnt out and an over all moldy mildew smell filled the air. There was also a lot of dust, hair and spider webs behind the door in the bathroom telling me it wasn't cleaned properly.

They were doing construction to the buildings around me so there were workers and dumpsters everywhere!

A few of the girls actually checked out as soon as they checked in and went to the Holiday Inn Express next door.

Now, the staff was nice and did fix my toliet.

Point is, you pay for what you get! Cheap rate equals cheap room!

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Outdated room
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Maysameh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lawrenceville hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2006

When I made my reservations the rep was nice and very informative. I was impressed. When my husband and son arrived late that evening(they close the office at 5 p.m.), the key was not where she told me she was going to put it. I was frantic. My husband and son had no where else to go. My husband located an emergency number and we paged it three times before someone came to help him. When I called the next morning, I talked to the same rep. No apologies, just excuses.

As for the room, do not expect anything great. They have a twin bed and it is definitely meant for only two people. There is absolutely nothing to do at this establishment. They need a pool or something. They offer absolutely nothing.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawrenceville hotels
1.6 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
#3 of 11 in Lawrenceville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
#6 of 11 in Lawrenceville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Extended Stay Lawrenceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Extended Stay Lawrenceville

Property: Metro Extended Stay Lawrenceville
Address: 652 Buford Dr, Lawrenceville, GA 30046-4415 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay Lawrenceville)
Region: United States > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Metro Extended Stay Lawrenceville 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Metro Extended Stay Lawrenceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Lawrenceville Hotel Lawrenceville
Extended Stay Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing