We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to beat price at Crossland Economy Studio at Lawrenceville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hard to beat price at Crossland Economy Studio at Lawrenceville”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I spent a total of 13 days in Crossland Economy Studios due to my training at the nearby airfield. Overall, I was happy with the place given the price.

I chose this place because it was one of the nearest hotel with kitchenette and the cheapest even without the corporate rate. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. But I have to caution not to expect a full service like any other hotel like La Quinta or Days Inn. The environment was really no match from any hotel as it was totally surrounded by trees which gave you the peace feeling and away from the main street. There was a central area for small picnic and family gathering. I saw many people, some were on long term stay, some brought along a family of 8 and some had pets with them.

Rooms were clean only once per week and towels would have to be changed on your own at the front desk if you prefer to change your towel daily. There were washing facilities but rather expensive ($2 per wash and $2 for dryer) and a central area for family gathering. In the room, there were enough cooking utensils for simple cooking and a sink attached next to the cooking hob. There was a small fridge, a microwave and iron with ironing board. There was a small table for dining or study and LCD TV for your viewing pleasure. The lightings as mentioned by one of the contributors were rather gloomy as there really wasn't enough natural lighting. Air-conditioning was cool enough during summer but a little noisy if you are a light sleeper.

The whole hotel was built with wood, therefore the soundproofing was not as good if you compare to concrete. You could feel your neighbour's movement above you if you are staying at ground level or you could feel and hear people walking along the common corridor. If you are staying at the corner unit, you can even hear cars with deep bass music driving back to the hotel. :)

It was very accessible to amenities such as restaurants, eateries, pharmacies and Walmart and close to the freeway to many places. Sugarloaf Mills Point, H-mart (Korean eateries and restaurant along Duluth highway), Mall of Georgia and even Pleasant Hill were all within 15-20mins drive.

Room Tip: Try to ask for an upper level unit and stay away from the staircase due to movement of other hotel g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhangWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    13
    9
    9
    19
See reviews for
22
5
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The room was unclean,washcloths with hairs,nonworking lights,chair had bugs,overall...awful!!I WOULD NOT recommend this hotel !!Not even to Blade(my dog)!!They should condem this hotel for the price they charged!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mylott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lawrenceville hotels

Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Nice hotel. Needs to be updated. The rooms are all done in shades of beige/brown and with the current lighting are somewhat depressing. But ok for short term. Love to stay at extended stay hotels so that I can cook for my family instead of constant eating out. Saves money and I get to decide what my family eats. Exterior was nice, lots of trees. Beds comfortable rooms are great size. The Wi-Fi stinks. They need to add STRONG Boosters. Very pleasant staff. Overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
April – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

It's unbelievable how much you get for your money, which isn't much, with Extended Stay. Very cozy accomodations. A home away from home. Staff is always motivated, and committed to providing excellent customer service.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deshnyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgefield, South Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Wasn't sure what to expect because the reviews are all over the place.

The Pros.

Really nice exterior appearance. Looks like a well maintained apartment complex from the outside. Trees, grass, etc., all well taken care of.

The beds and pillow were above average and very comfortable.

Decent sized room with a real lounge chair.

The Cons:

The Wi-Fi is terrible. But then you are warned when you are logging in that it is slow and if you are willing to pay more (and it doesn't say how much more) then it would be faster. A MAJOR disappointment in this day and age.

The web site says that they have hair dryers available at the desk. Well, when we asked for one, we were told that the ONE that they had was already checked out and they didn't even know who had it. If they don't want to provide them, just say so and we would have brought one along. Bad advertisement.

A little noisy outside on Saturday night, but not a huge problem.

Bottom line, is the price was reasonable and the room was comfortable. We just were disappointed with the "little" things that make your stay nicer. If we could have given a 3.5 rating, we would have.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I get its not the courtyard or any other 3 stars hotel but management could do much more for this place, i must say this place as potential its in a safe area the police station is real close, sleep quality is great but the linens were messy and i had to pull the quilt/blanket they use on bed cause i'm positive these are not clean very often, but upon entrance to the room it was clean and presentable love the fact it had a small kitchen, overall i would recommend to a small family on vacation but beware there is no pool, no hair dryers, no gym i book off orbitz and its had all these features for the hotel and its didn't have these things also you don't get housekeeping if your staying less than 7 days, but the front desk is helpful they give you fresh linen and amenities upon your request. i recommend enjoy..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxmc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is a great hotel if you want a room with a mini fridge, mini microwave and 2 burners. Only difference from a hotel is the burners and kitchenware. My room was non-smoking but smelled so bad I started to get hoarse through the night from the air in the room and ac was all full of black so that didn't help. Got air spray and renuzit but still stink. All my clothes will smell like this all weekend now.
Room Needs some tlc,bugs in light fixtures, light take 30 sec to flicker on, shower head was caked with white buildup ( needs clr), lamps were very dusty as well as browning outlet faceplates, mini fridge hummed all night ten feet from bed, very limited cable, ( good tv) dresser and chair were worn out, drapes needed washed. NOT AS PICTURES PORTRAY in terms of size of rm and appliances. make sure you look at all pictures before booking. VERY NOISY, there must be very little insulation as you can hear everything all night, people walking outside upstairs, people on all sides and cars. Lots of movement at night.

Staff was very friendly and welcoming. The carpet was newER and bed wasn't totally bad, regular low quality hotel bedding. Lots of stuff nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat9tigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawrenceville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
#3 of 11 in Lawrenceville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta I-85-Lawrenceville-Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
#6 of 11 in Lawrenceville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville

Property: Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Address: 474 W Pike St, Lawrenceville, GA 30046-3216 (Formerly Hometown Inn Atlanta Lawrenceville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios Atlanta- Lawrenceville. We are 5.8 miles from the Arena at Gwinnett Center and 7 miles from Coolray Field. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing