We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Nice hotel, nothing overly special - except for the breakfast. Really crisp bacon! And plenty of it.

The hotel is tucked away near a strip mall. Quiet location. Quiet hotel. The room is average, somewhat updated. Newer carpet in the room. Comfortable bed and pillows. The bathroom was a little on the smaller size, but certainly enough room for one person. 40" LCD TV, with limited channel selection.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1hotelexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    123
    47
    28
    3
See reviews for
162
69
25
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, VA
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This is the only national hotel/motel chain that I have stayed at that does not have any shear drapes, especially on the ground floor. We were unable to open the curtian to let in some natural light. Even with that, it turned out to be a very nice stay while we were there for the Labor Day Weekend. Nikki at the desk was understanding and gave us the first night free. Becky in the breakfast area were extremely friendly and helpful. We had a great time, and look forward returning in the near future. Clean, Friendly, plenty to eat in the nearby area.

Room Tip: BE sure and ask for a room with a refrigerator if you need it. Not all rooms have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

This Hotel was held by our manager for our daughters soccer tournament. It turned out to be a very nice stay while we were here for the Labor Day Weekend in 2011 for the Atlanta Cup. The lady at the breakfast was extremely friendly. We had a very good time, and look foreward to staying here again at next years cup. Clean, Friendly, nice area.

Room Tip: Lots of stores and resturants very close, turn left out of the hotel, appears to go nowhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HowieFromIndyInSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Incredibly well run operation. The hotel was clean and and run very efficiently. Nikki at the desk and Becky in the breakfast area were extremely friendly and helpful. My family was in town for the funeral of a beloved aunt and we were shown a huge measure of sympathy and love and were treated as if we were the only guests at the hotel. We would stay there without hesitation at any time in the future.

Room Tip: Call the Hampton if you are staying for a funeral. They have a bereavement rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sectim418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

It was getting late -- we had already driven several hours through heavy rains & needed to find a place for the night. I found this Hampton Inn listed with a coupon in one of the free magazines I picked up at a rest stop (I'm a Hilton Honors member and try to stick with a known brand), so I called to see if there were rooms available and to get directions. Alex was working the front desk and he took care of us -- not only providing excellent directions, but also providing us with late night dinner recommendations. Breakfast in the morning was very nice -- the woman in charge of the breakfast set-up was very friendly and even came to our table with sleeves for our coffee cups, worried that the coffee was too hot. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Look for coupons at the rest stops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pokeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Spent two (2) nights at this property for a last minute business trip. I was given an upgraded room which included a separate living area from the bedroom, jacuzzi tub, and separate shower. (This was a first for me and I haven't seen similar accommodations at other properties.) Room was clean and well appointed. Little to no outside noise made sleeping easier. Unlike other Hampton Inns, this one has vending machines as opposed to the "pantry." Therefore, options for late night meals are limited.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingfork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We were there for a quick trip from Charlotte to see family for the weekend. The hotel was very comfortable, and the room very clean. Each time something was needed from the Front Desk employees, they were very nice and helpful. The breakfast attendant was also extremely attentive and had a nice personality. Would definitely stay here again when I'm in the area!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EIO264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawrenceville hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta I-85-Lawrenceville-Duluth
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
#5 of 11 in Lawrenceville
86 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawr...
#10 of 11 in Lawrenceville
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lawrenceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lawrenceville

Property: Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Address: 1135 Lakes Pkwy, Lawrenceville, GA 30043-5887
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lawrenceville
#4 Family Hotel in Lawrenceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lawrenceville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the history of this small town when you stay at the Hampton Inn Lawrenceville hotel. This Lawrenceville, GA hotel provides great amenities for vacation and business travelers. Stay connected with free WiFi and take advantage of the fitness center and outdoor pool. Hampton Inn Lawrenceville is one of the most centrally located hotels in Lawrenceville, GA. Tour Gwinnett County's oldest courthouse in downtown Lawrenceville, browse the specialty shops and dine in unique restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Lawrenceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawrenceville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing