We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
202
15
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
15
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marmalade four poster bed on arrival one night green room warm welcome visiting the cotswolds cold afternoon a grade ii listed building huge ensuite wooden shutters bed was unbelievably comfortable nice pot of tea century building day bed friendly hosts log fire
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Found by my colleague for a handy place to stay with some character rather than a soulless chain. The building is beautiful, the rooms are big and welcoming after a day out. The hosts are lovely and serve a breakfast to beat them all. Will definitely go back at some whether that's another business trip or a holiday in the area.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank CapDeathCarpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Charlotte and Brian are the loveliest people you could wish to meet, and they welcomed us into their home as if we were family. We were welcomed with a lovely cup of coffee and Charlotte showed us old pictures of the house as it was years ago, really interesting. We stayed in the courtyard suite, and loved it, beautifully decorated and the bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was left for us to prepare, eggs, bread, fruit & yoghurts, together with the most amazing home made bread - thank you Brian !!!!! After breakfast we had a guided tour of the house and it took our breath away, every room is huge, so beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, the kitchenettes so useful for rustling up something quick. We really didn't want to leave, our whole trip which was for a birthday treat away was just perfect. We cant thank Brian and Charlotte enough for the kindness and wonderful hospitality and cant wait to return.

Room Tip: Every room is stunning
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alisonkennedy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2323charlotte, Owner at The Old Parsonage, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

thanks for your great review, so pleased you really enjoyed your stay and liked the quirky courtyard suite, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at The Old Parsonage and cannot rate it highly enough. Brian and Charlotte are warm and friendly hosts, the breakfasts are amazing (you must try Brian's home made breakfast bread) and the house is beautiful. I stayed in the green room the first visit and am currently lounging on the sofa of the barn conversion with its dinky kitchenette, knowing my comfy bed isn't far away.

I really couldn't ask for any more!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Amber34688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2323charlotte, Owner at The Old Parsonage, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

always great when guests return! glad you liked the courtyard suite, very different to rooms in the house, quirky and fun. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Great accommodation in the listed building. Really engaging hosts who provided refreshments upon my arrival and information about the local area. I had a very comfortable night's sleep and good breakfast selection to choose from. Definitely worth staying at.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mikebrownwgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2323charlotte, Owner at The Old Parsonage, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thanks Mike. Great to have you here and glad you liked your stay especially the good nights sleep. Good luck with your negotiations with the contract and if you are syuccessful maybe we will see each more often. Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We felt so fortunate that we found this place when looking for lodging in the Cotswolds'. The Innkeepers were extremely friendly and helpful in planning our trip to Bath. We awoke to birds chirping, cows mooing and church bells ringing. The breakfasts were delicious no matter what we chose. We walked to a local pub, the Forresters, through an old church yard (built in the 1100's). We also got to see a village cricket match. The rooms were spacious and modern yet had lots of charm.

Room Tip: There are only five rooms in this Bed & Breakfast. Both the rooms we used were beautiful.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews