We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We won't stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Lithia Springs
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Lithia Springs
Reviewed 16 June 2014

As we walked toward the front door I noticed an abundance of cigarette butts outside one of the windows with tobacco stains on the window screen. The hallway toward our room reeked of smoke (in a non-smoking hotel.) The wireless internet didn't work in our room and although the desk lady fixed it on my phone it failed to work again when we came back from dinner. During the night the room got extremely warm and nothing helped the air conditioning system. The sheets were evidently too small for the bed since both my husband and I found ourselves sleeping directly on the mattress. Then the next morning, as we were dressing to leave for a reception, we found the hair dryer didn't work. It took between 45 minutes and 1 hour to get the replacement. No, we don't plan to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Try somewhere else
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delynsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Lithia Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We will use this information to fine tune our operations so upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Lithia Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

My daughter and I took my granddaughter and a friend of hers to stay here while visiting Six Flags. We had two problems. One was the fridge wasn't working in our room and the attendant quickly changed our room. Also the pool was closed and she called around to the area hotels to see if we could use theirs. She was really great. Other than these two problems we had a great stay. Everyone we came in contact with were great. We will be coming back to stay in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shsalter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Lithia Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review! I am thrilled to see that we exceeded your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel when we returned from Tennessee to Florida and decided to visit our nephew. Nice location close to Interstate 20 West and is extremely easy to get to. Our room had microwave and fridge. Cookies and coffee were in the lobby at night. Indoor pool and NO PETS ALLOWED. Thank You!!. Walking distance to Walmart. Fast foods and restaurants at short drive from the hotel. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goga171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Lithia Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Planned a weekend getaway for my son's 13th Birthday to Six Flags. Check in was quick and easy, Fresh baked cookies and coffee were at the desk and the attendant was Freindly. We had two queen beds and a seperate living area with a pull out sofa, mini fridge and microwave. The beds were soooo comfortable and the room and hotel was clean. Although there was a cheerleading competition going on and most were booked at this hotel it was quite relaxing. I work in the food service/hospitality field so I can appreciate the Breakfast that was servred and liked the fact that it chaged in variety from day to day and the Gourmet Coffee was the best!!!!!! I would chose the hotel in a heartbeat to stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Samara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy T, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Lithia Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Our team is thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Just had to write a recommendation for the young lady of the front desk on Sat, March 15th. She was exceptionally helpful and friendly. We stayed at the hotel with a group of teenagers and were able to use part of the breakfast area to do a birthday celebration. The hotel was very clean, the beds comfortable and the staff was friendly. My kids loved the waffles & fresh fruit for breakfast. The pool was great & clean but the hot tub had too much chlorine. We really enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: I booked two suites with king beds and we had plenty of room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yaseminw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy T, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Lithia Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

My stay was for 4 nights. My grandmother passed and I had to leave the day before checkout and when I called expedia to do a refund the hotel told them they couldn't refund because they couldn't sell the room after we left. What kind of bull cap is that! Then the pool and the jacuzzi had so much chlorine in it it faded my swimming suit.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Latisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy T, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Lithia Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Pros: Great location right off I-20 and Thornton Rd; moderate size rooms;very comfortable king size bed and clean bedding; room includes mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, iron and ironing board. Clean bathroom: no mold on grout and clean shower curtain.

The hotel also has a indoor pool, hot tub, small business center, and fitness room.

Cons: The first room I checked into, one of the wash clothes was stained. Pillows are the size of travel pillows.

Last but not least, Kudos to the front desk staff Steven and Candi (sorry if I misspelled). They provided great customer service! :-)

Also, Kudos to the cleaning crew, they were hard at work the next morning vacuuming and cleaning the general areas.
Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 414 (by the elevator) at the time of this review the heater was not blowing hot air and very no...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaramelKissess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy T, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Lithia Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your business! I am thrilled to hear that Steven and Kande exceeded your expectations, and hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithia Springs
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20
Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I...
#4 of 10 in Lithia Springs
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lithia Springs Atlanta
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West...
#5 of 10 in Lithia Springs
63 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Lithia Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Lithia Springs

Address: 960 W Pointe Ct, Lithia Springs, GA 30122-3237 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Six Flags)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Lithia Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Lithia Springs
Price Range: £70 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Lithia Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Lithia Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lithia Springs Country Inn
Country Inn Lithia Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing