We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Amazing Hotel””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I can not say enough nice things about the hotel. Great staff, clean hotel, comfortable beds, very modern rooms, good breakfast, and perfect location. All of these attributes make this hotel the best in the area!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamescl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shobha30038, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

We are always pleased to hear that we have made a guest feel at home, if you cannot rate us a 10 motto is what we live by and it shows! I was so happy to share your comments with the staff as a job well done! We hope to see you soon if you are ever in the Lithonia area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were displaced by a house fire in May. It was so traumatic that I just wanted to go to a hotel and sleep, even before contacting my insurance agent. I chose the hotel to our house. We were there for 16 nights until our insurance moved us. We were treated with respect, and felt cared for as if we were family. I have used this location before for family members. We are all impressed with the cleanliness of the property and rooms, the friendliness of staff and manager, and all the amenities. The breakfast is wonderful.The Breakfast attendant Sandra. She is the sweetest, most helpful lady. When we would come in, she would ask us if we wanted coffee and then go serve it up. She could usually tell where we would be sitting based on the things she saw us bring in all the time and would place the coffee on our table. By the time we sat down with our food, it would still be piping hot. Love, love, love this hotel! Thank you Shoba and her staff

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12589asdfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shobha30038, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for such an amazing review of our property! I'm so excited to show the staff your comments as a fantastic job well done and a win for our team!! I hope your travels bring you back to the Lithonia area again in the future and decide to stay with us! Thank you again for being such a valued guest of ours and help us be the number 1 hotel in the Lithonia area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

moving to Atlanta, I had to wait for my place to be done & I stayed here... it's close to shopping and restaurants and the front desk and staff was the most helpful and considerate... I ended up here about a month but it was so comfortable and accommodating I forgot I was actually in a hotel... free breakfast was good.. I wld recommend this hotel to anyone that comes here and even plan on making wknd getaways here... the GM Shobha Dahya is amazing, Jazmine at the front desk is awesome... love love LOVE it...
have a great day...

Room Tip: all the rooms are nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khadijah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shobha30038, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you Ali,
Such a pleasure to connect with you and thank you again for the wonderful feedback about the property. The entire team is always focused on the details of the guest experience. Every touch point does not go unnoticed, so we are truly flattered by your feedback and hope that other travelers will yield your advice! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

First off let me state that I frequently travel on business and this is not the normal for holiday inn express that I've visited in the past. Upon arrival my wife checked in and was given the key cards to a room that was occupied by a sleeping customer whom we walked in on. After startling the gentleman we returned to the front desk and I stated to the attendant that you may want to be more careful and take the time and be certain that the room which you are assigning to your customers is not in service as this could end up as a very bad problem, she then stated in a inconsiderate manner (IMO) that no one was in the room and as I corrected her and told her to check her self she picked up the phone and then put it down and said she would give us a different room. Also stating at this time that the system was showing on her end in the computer that the room was in fact vacant. With much frustration my wife took the new key cards and we went to a different room. If this was not last minute I probably would leave and go to a different establishment. I understand that mistakes will happen but don't be inconsiderate and rude as if its the customers fault, when we made the mistake clear and apparent to you. What did you expect us to do? It wasn't out fault someone was in the room. After she saw our frustration she did say she was sorry in the end. Just my opinion on the situation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vacainthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shobha30038, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

I am concerned about the problem you encountered at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. Be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed and that appropriate action has been taken. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
We want each of our guests to feel at home with us. Please accept my sincere apology.
Once again I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concern with us.
We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The HI Express & Suites in Lithonia. Georgia delivers on all fronts. Its location next to the Mall isn't glamorous but provides easy access to good meal. Nothing continental about the free breakfast - scrambled eggs, biscuits, sausage and a foolproof automatic pancake machine. The staff was very friendly and the manager was outstanding she comes over to speak to us at breakfast to see how was our stay, and the facility modern and clean. If you're heading through the area, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shobha30038, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lithonia, during your visit to our city.
I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you when you return to Lithonia, will also pass on your kind words to our entire staff. Please let me know if I can be of assistance in the future.
Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I stayed here for two nights over the Thanskgiving holiday. Very nice rooms and fitness area.
Right at Stonecrest Mall, so plenty of shopping and food nearby. The hot breakfast included was very tasty. I would stay here again. Only thing missing is an indoor pool/spa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank howarc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shobha30038, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I will make sure to pass along your comments to our Ladies and Gentlemen so they know their hard work and dedication is noticed and appreciated by our guests. It is guests like you, who take the time to share positive thoughts, that encourage our staff to always deliver excellent customer service. I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving and hope to see you at our hotel again.
IN THE END THE ONLY PERSPECTIVE THAT MATTERS IS OUR GUEST!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had three rooms for four days. Every aspect is what one would expect from Holiday Inn Express. They certainly accomplished their goals with this property. Convenient to Stone Mountain Park and it's right across the street from the mall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoughWaterMarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shobha30038, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you, we appreciate your thoughtful comments! We certainly want our guests to feel the outstanding 'Southern Hospitality' the moment they arrive! We're pleased to hear you found your room comfortable and enjoyed the great service from our team. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with Trip Advisor readers. We are delighted that you enjoyed the accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia

Address: 7846 Stonecrest Sq, Lithonia, GA 30038-2694
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
Price Range: £80 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia. Ideally located 20 minutes east of Atlanta, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites is close to many of Atlanta's attractions. Area attractions include Georgia Aquarium, Zoo Atlanta, Stone Mountain Park, The New World of Coke, and the Stonecrest shopping center. The hotel is located directly on Interstate 20 offering convenient access to all east and west bound travelers. The local area provides a variety of championship golf courses, parks and outdoor recreation. Several restaurants, sports bars and specialty shops are in the Stonecrest vicinity and are even within walking distance. With the hotel's ideal location in Lithonia a variety of local businesses are within a short drive of the hotel. These local businesses include Baxter International, Georgia Pacific, Volume Transportation, International Paper, and BIO labs. All guest rooms are oversized and include a pull out sofa, microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy a Simply Smart Breakfast every morning including hot and cold items and our world famous cinnamon rolls. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia is located in the perfect location to make our hotel your home away from home. Our inviting accommodations and customer service will make your stay memorable. Come let us show you a good old time with our Southern Hospitality Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Lithonia-Stonecrest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing