We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Our group arrived to the hotel on May 25th for a holiday weekend stay, and was pleasantly surprised. The property manager was there to greet our first arrivals and complete check-in swiftly and smoothly, I and a few others arrived a little later, but everything was ready and we too checked in with no problem. I had many conversations with the property owner Kamini before arriving and she was on top of everything and we had no issues. First I'd like to talk about the staff, they were all absolutely wonderful and attentive and courteous at all times, there was one woman in particular I believe her name was Mildred, I know it started with an M, but to say she was incredible for our entire stay she remained at the hotel day and night to make sure we wanted for nothing, I felt that was truly accomodating. Kamini is truly a wonderful business owner and very thoughtful, since we are in Lithonia every memorial weekend we will make this our place to stay, the rooms were nice, clean, and comfortable. The hotel is close to many restaurants and stores, and directly across from a Walmart open 24 hrs. I could not have been more pleased.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HairBronze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamini P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
On behalf of Red Roof Inn, we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on tripadvisor.
It was our sincerest pleasure to host your special event and are pleased that everyone enjoyed their stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you next year in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    26
    14
    9
    23
See reviews for
31
19
35
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park Forest, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This hotel was very comfortable, affordable, and overall clean. The staff was friendly and the room had a nice layout. I would recommend people to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emoni352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
I wanted to take a moment to thank you for response in trip advisor.
Our staff at Red Roof Inn works hard to provide each guest with a clean and friendly environment, they were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
It is our pleasure to serve you, always.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

very comfortable atmosphere with very pleasant staff and very comfortable atmosphere .clean linnens ,freindly staff , it's very convenient to near by stores and places to eat .i enjoyed my stay .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keisha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
On behalf of Red Roof Inn staff, I would like to thank you for your response on trip advisor.
We all appreciate the time you took out of your busy schedule to let us know how your stay went.
Thank you for your loyalty in choosing Red Roof Inn, it is truly our pleasure accommodating your hotel stay.
We always look forward to hearing what our customers have to say and shows that our hard work is valued by our customers.
Thank you again from all of us to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake view
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Everything was great and i thought the red roof inn was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamini P, Owner at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Hello Michael,

Thank you so much for your review I greatly appreciate it. All your crews from Buford's tree we really thank you for your business loved to have you at our location every staff member also thank you for your support.
--

Thank you,



Sincerely,
Kamini Patel
Red Roof Inn
Lithonia, GA 30038
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gotham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Charming owner and friendly,helpful staff in a clean,well equipped hotel with good amenities ( inc.fridge and microwave in room).The bed was very comfortable whilst TV reception is excellent ( not always the case in this class of hotel) with a wide variety of channels.Located near stores and food outlets.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BiffBosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamini P, Owner at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our facility. It is always good to hear from our guests and to hear what a pleasant stay you had was delightful.
We always try to improve the customer service qualities as each guest visits.
We truly appreciate you taking the time out to visit our site and letting us know your comments.
I will share your comments with the staff and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Red Roof Inn Lithonia.

Kamini Patel
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Extremetely welcome,very well accomodated,rooms very well kept
hostess very helpful,fromt desk extremetely professional,very well
please with the entire stay

Room Tip: Entire stay very satisfying
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesScott57804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamini P, Owner at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Good Morning Mr.Scott,

Thank you so much for your positive comments for your stay at the Red Roof Inn Lithonia GA.
We really appreciates your comments and looking forward to see you in your next visit with us.
I will share your comments to my staff how good job they had done to make our guest happy and comfortable.

sincerely,

Kamini Patel
Owner/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

March 26, 2012
Last week my wife and I spent 1 night at the Red Roof Inn Lithonia, having decided, upon reading some reviews that this was the most practical and safe location for our overnight stay in the proximity of Atlanta. We had a very good experience in all respects, safety, cleanliness, quietude and friendly staff. Several restaurants were within walking distance. Our early morning commute via MARTA - Inman Park Station to Atlanta City Center - was swift, though route 20 was already heavily traveled before 7 a.m. We can honestly recommend this hotel.
Horst V.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HorstV378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamini P, Owner at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Good Morning Sir,

Thank you so much for taking a time out from your busy schedule to review our property and give us positive feed back.

We are very happy to hear that you had a great time and safe stay with us at Red Roof Inn Lithonia GA and my staff even made your stay pleasant and provide you great service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels. I will share your comments with my staff.

Sincerely,

Kamini Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia

Property: Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
Address: 5400 Fairington Rd, Lithonia, GA 30038-1201 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn Lithonia offers free hi-speed internet, free local and long distance calls, cable TV with all flat screen LED TVs with HD channels plus all HD premium channels - 5 HBO, 5 Show Times and HD all ESPN, Cinemax, Starz Super Pack - iron-ironing board, hair dryer, 1 cup coffee machine, microwave-fridge, and in-room safe in all rooms. In lobby you have 24/7 coffee, cold water. We have continental breakfast, a business center and superior king rooms available now. Newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lithonia Hotel Lithonia
Lithonia Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing