We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Nice hotel and clean and user friendly. My family members were for the most part satisfied, however there was an incident where the room was not clean before the stay, and a full refund was done to recompensate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    95
    47
    21
    25
See reviews for
128
59
31
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orangeburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I had a terrible experience at the Hilton Garden Inn in Conyers, GA! We were there for my cousin's wedding and they did not put us on the floor with the entire family. They checked us into an unclean room (found a dirty sock on the floor). Asked to be moved and they just came and removed the sock. Found leftover food from the last guest in the fridge, and they offered us $30 off our stay, explaining that we "already had a reduced rate with the wedding." We had to fight to get them to give us a complimentary night's stay. We will NEVER stay at another Hilton Garden Inn!!! Even if were are attending a wedding or business/group event, we will opt to stay at a neighboring hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

The weekend front desk supervisor (lakasha) was very rude, sarcastic and unprofessional. Not only to me and but to other guest as they were checking in. This was not my first time staying at this location however it was my first encounter with her. Checking out the next morning I informed the from desk attendant of my experience with the woman the previous day and she stated that she was not at all surprised. Im unaware if she is or isnt new to the position but she is in need of customer service and sensitivity training.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Everything at this Hotel was Fabulous, I was very Comfortable and the Hot Tub was Amazing,the environment of the hotel is very classy and relaxed.There are many restaurants near by and the mall is very close by. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank MSBELL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phenix City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn multiple times during business travel and it has consistently been a very good place to stay. Clean, quiet, friendly staff. The location is very good with many places to eat in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Pretty disappointed that you had to pay for Continental breakfast. Food my sister calls grocery store food, it looked good but every other hotel offers this for free and for the price it should have also been free. The hotel room had definitely been smoked in before and he bathroom shower curtain had not been cleaned in quite some time, there was definite evidence that someone previously had blown their nose in the shower. However the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank LeeAnn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. As a Hilton Garden Inn hotel brand a continental breakfast is not something that is offered. As a brand Hilton mandates a full American buffet that ranges in price depending on hotel location from $8.95 to $15.95. We apologize for the unsatisfactory visit to our property and will address your concerns with the appropriate department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel on 4/19/2014 and was attacked by bed bugs in the first room I stayed in. The manager on Duty changed me to another room that was equally as nasty more bed bugs... I immediately gathered my belongings and moved over to the Hyatt. I asked to speak to a Manager about the situation and she informed me that she was the manager I see why the hotel rooms are as nasty as they are when the manager looked and smelled as if she was infested with bed bugs and small rodents herself. Nasty, Nasty place.. New Décor same old bedroom furniture. Disgusting!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lola b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the unsatisfactory visit to our property and will address your concerns with the appropriate department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
Address: 7890 Mall Ring Rd, Lithonia, GA 30038-6990
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East Hotel Lithonia
Hilton Lithonia
Hilton Garden Inn Lithonia
Lithonia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing