We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A+++ Rating...Couldn't ask for more...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Locust Grove
Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A+++ Rating...Couldn't ask for more...”
Reviewed 3 March 2010

I am very particular about where I will stay and this place really measures up. In my opinion, housekeeping can make or break a hotel. They have a great staff that keeps things in tip top condition. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient and the rooms were super quiet. The internet was reliable and the coffee/hot cocoa machine was a great. Sign up for their Redi Card and you will get great deals on this hotel. A++ Great job! We will be back in a few weeks.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaughanfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    61
    21
    18
    13
See reviews for
76
72
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ontario canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2010

We stayed here over night on our way to Florida. The room is very small but manageable. The beds are very comfortable. We were most impressed at the dog friendly. There was a place to walk the dog and the hotel was very clean. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoorsandFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

We have stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Locust Grove several times but the property was recently changed to LaQuinta and a new Red Roof Inn was built on the same property. In December while visiting family we finally had the chance to stay at the new hotel.
The staff was wonderful and very friendly. Pets are still allowed which is a big plus. The room we stayed in was a king. The room is very plush with very modern features as well as a micro/frig. The floors are part carpet and part dark hardwood something. The rooms are a bit on the small side but ok. Our room had a nice flat screen TV. The heat and a/c worked well. Our room had only a very large shower with a large rain type shower head so if your traveling with young kids that require a bathtub rather than a shower you might have an issue but other rooms may have bathtubs, we were not in need of this being our daughter is a teen so we did not ask. The shower has a silhoutte etched glass type wall that is very modern. I only found one thing we did not like and that is the shower has a glass wall most of the length of the shower but it does not close and if the bathroom door is shut it gets a bit on the cool side. We needed a new small table top heater at home anyway so we purchased one and it worked great at warming up the bathroom a bit more during shower time and the non closing shower wall was no longer an issue.
This hotel reminds me of a New York City hotel.
A snack and drink machine is available on the first floor. Breakfast is available each morning.
I would defintely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to friends.
Many restaurants, fuel stations, grocery store, and shopping outlet are very close.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AutumnBreeze911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Being a former travel agent I've stayed at or toured plenty of hotels however this was my first time ever staying at a Red Roof Inn and WOW was I impressed. The lobby area was very clean and inviting. Our room was very clean, fresh smelling and the decor was upscale looking. The room featured dark colored hard wood flooring and some carpeting. It also had two double beds that were very comfortable along with a flat screen tv (I think it was a plasma?) and a desk. It also had a small refrigerator and microwave in it as well. The bathroom though was my favorite because it reminded me of a spa, it was SO nice. This hotel in my opinion is also suitable for families with small children. It's in a safe area in fact its right next to a really cool outlet mall. I will definately stay at this hotel again the next time we take a road trip to Orlando from Alabama.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FormerTravelAgent36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2009

When you step into your room at the Red Roof Inn located in Locust Grove, GA, about a half hour south of Atlanta, you will think you are stepping into the room of a different hotel. This is the most upgraded, fancy, deluxe Red Roof EVER! If they can get all their properties to look like this, they'll have a winner.

Wood flooring(!), very comfortable beds with great quilts & linens, flat screen TV, and a bathroom that has one of those open showers -- only one half of the shower entrance has a glass panel, the other half is open. Yes, very NY indeed!

The rooms are not huge at all, which makes it even more like a NY hotel (and/or European hotel), but the creature comforts make up for it, especially at the usual reasonable Red Roof price.

Unlike the majority of Red Roofs, this location is all interior and even has an elevator, AND has a continental breakfast (nothing fancy, but nice that it's there).

Every staff person I met was terrific.

The downers:

--the lighting is all halogen (fluorescent?). While I applaud that "green" approach, it just is too stark and cold. They could have half or even 3/4 of the room lighting like this but need at least ONE lamp that is incandescent to give the room a warmer feel, if desired. Indeed, if you're expecting a typical Red Roof feel, you will be disappointed. This has a definite upgraded feel, but it is also a minimalist feel.

--initially, this is very hard to find. It is set back in a parking lot and there is no sign on the street! If that is some restriction by the city of Locust Grove, they need to change it -- they are not doing tourists any favors. But look for the sign for the restaurant Huddle House, which is right at the driveway for the Red Roof (and La Quinta). Another marker is the BP Station with the McDonald's attached, which is in the same driveway.

--Parking -- cramped if it's busy -- AND, special tip for those driving a motorhome or driving a car or truck towing a vehicle: do not even attempt to park in this lot. The driveway does not go around the building and you'll be faced with the very difficult task of trying to turn your vehicles around in the morning. Frankly, I'm not quite sure where you're supposed to park a vehicle towing another vehicle. The La Quinta next store has a slightly better set-up for this. I would talk to Red Roof management before attempting this -- park your car in the driveway next to the gas station, where you are able to turn around, and talk to the front desk perhaps. (yes, I was victim of this with my 16' rental truck towing my car on a car carrier!)

I'm not entirely sure how Red Roof regulars are going to feel about this location. The price is still reasonable, but it is a different world, so to speak, than the usual Red Roof.

However, if the company is going to phase out the blue/red/purple "Redesigned & Rededicated" color theme and go in this direction, they'll be doing themselves a great favor -- and us, too.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank broddybounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locust Grove
0.1 mi away
Ramada Locust Grove
Ramada Locust Grove
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 9 in Locust Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Locust Grove
Super 8 Locust Grove
#6 of 9 in Locust Grove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
6.0 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Locust Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Locust Grove

Property: Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Address: 4840 Bill Gardner Pkwy, Locust Grove, GA 30248-3643
Region: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Locust Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Locust Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first Red Roof Inn NextGen! The beautiful rooms have 32" flat screen TVs, microfridges, laminate hardwood floors, glass showers with rainfall showerheads, and pillowtop mattresses. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. We serve a continental breakfast with delicious hot waffles, cereals, muffins, danishes, grits, and oatmeal. Enjoy fresh baked cookies and coffee in the afternoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing