We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locust Grove”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Locust Grove
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Locust Grove
Locust Grove, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Locust Grove”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The room was comfortable. The breakfast wasn't very good. TV picture wasn't high quality and the internet kept buffering when I tried to watch a show on my laptop. The place had a faint cigarette smell as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for your post on your recent stay with us here at Ramada Limited of Locust Grove Georgia. We strive to provide comfortable, clean, and affordable rooms for our guests without compromising the quality our guests deserve. We apologize for the trouble you experienced with our TV and internet, we have recently done some upgrades and are working out the kinks. We appreciate your comments as well as your business, once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    132
    76
    23
    17
See reviews for
183
117
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This by far is the best hotel in Locust Grove. The manager/owner, Jay, was knowledgeable about the area and gave advice on things to do and places to eat. The front desk staff was always kind and friendly.
The rooms are large and clean. No bugs.
The indoor pool is saltwater and is very refreshing. Parking is adequate(I parked and entered in the rear of the building).
If you're passing through Atlanta, don't stay in the city. Stay at this place. Otherwise you might get ghetto trash bothering you for drugs or prostitution.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RileyFamilyCircus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments on your recent stay with us at Ramada Limited of Locust Grove Georgia. Those compliments not only let us know that our hard work hasn’t gone unnoticed, but it also keep us striving to make each and every stay as great as we can make it. We appreciate all compliments and feedback as this ensures all of our guests both past and present, will always enjoy their stay at Ramada Limited in Locust Grove Georgia. We hope to see you again soon. Once again, thank you from all of us here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locust Grove
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

nice place
breakfast was nothing to speak about...terrible egg things, horrible biscuits and gravy , not enough dishes to eat a waffle on...I have had much better breakfasts at other comparable motels

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Albert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at Ramada Limited in Locust Grove Georgia. We are happy you chose us for your lodging needs and we are pleased you enjoyed you stay. We appreciate your feedback as this lets us how how we can improve. We have taken your feedback into consideration for tweaking our breakfast bar and how we can improve i that area. We appreciate your business and hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locust Grove
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
#4 of 9 in Locust Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 9 in Locust Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Locust Grove
Super 8 Locust Grove
#6 of 9 in Locust Grove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Locust Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Locust Grove

Property: Ramada Locust Grove
Address: 197 Stanley K Tanger Blvd, Locust Grove, GA 30248-3636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Locust Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Locust Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locust Grove Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing