We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I don't normally splurge on myself but I did for this trip and it was amazing! Great, clean, comfy room. Staff super friendly and helpful. The other guests were fun to talk to and get to know but it was also nice to have my private room and living room to myself (room 11). Food was delicious and location wonderful. Would love to go back :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sqt4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    43
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
96
477
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Chanticleer lived up to its reputation. Room 12 was a very nice, comfortable room. The staff was very helpful ,and the breakfasts were wonderful. Highly recommend this dear place. We will be back! Noticed rooms 11 and 12 in a good location.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is separate from the main house. They also have a 4 bedroom house on the property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juju78028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Beautiful Bed & Breakfast in a beautiful setting. The facility is very well kept, with all the amenties you would expect. Wonderful breakfast and a cute gift shop. This is a great place to stay if you are visiting Rock City....as it isx across the street.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hank p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We found the Chanticleer Inn to be a charming and welcoming place to spend two nights of our trip, From the moment we checked in until the morning we left, we were extremely comfortable and pampered. We had reserved two of the smaller rooms, which were perfect for our needs and immaculate. The property itself is just sweet with all the little stone buildings and added touches, and the staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. A lot of thought has gone into guest comfort in the rooms and the incredible evening dessert bar and morning breakfasts. What a delight to stay here!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kap929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

My wife and I enjoyed six wonderful days at Chanticleer for our honeymoon. Our room, #12, was immaculate and beautiful. We arrived on a Monday and nearly had the place to ourselves until Friday. I believe every room was full our last two days there, but it never felt crowded. Even with a full house the Harts and their staff made us feel welcome.

Breakfast was amazing! Every morning brought a tasty, beautifully assembled dish prepared with equal parts of edible ingredients and love. A couple of times we slept in and were offered a meal delivered to our room! There were snacks in the main area throughout the day, cookies and such, which were oven fresh and delightful.

Rob and Audrey are possibly the kindest folks in the state of Georgia. We enjoyed conversing with them over breakfast and appreciated their advice on where to visit and eat in Chattanooga. Their staff are extremely attentive, patient and kind. I believe every one of them passionately enjoy what they do.

From our (too) late arrival to our departure, the staff at Chanticleer went out of their way to ensure our comfort and happiness. Chanticleer was absolutely perfect for our honeymoon. We will be back!

Room Tip: #12 with its gas fireplace was awesome in the cold weather. There's nothing like running inside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We found everything to be perfect. All the amenities were there waiting on us. The room was so perfect. Every morning the breakfast wad outstanding. We come back year after year because of the owners and the staff. The views are breathtaking from the inn to Rock City to the drive up and down the mountain.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ltgunn6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed for two nights for Thanksgiving and were greeted by Jackie, our charming host, who showed us our beautiful room and gave us a tour of the Inn. We felt welcomed by the fire and comfy seating in the lounge, and the treats were already set up on the buffet with warm mulled cider. Our room was in the main Inn, sumptuous bedding, extra blankets, flat screen TV, with complimentary bottled water and coffee. The breakfasts are delicious and different every day. we had apple pancakes w/sausage, and perfect eggs Benedict served with fresh fruit and homemade baked goods. They have thought of every thing here to make your stay relaxing and comfortable, and the location on Lookout Mountain is perfect. We would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying in the Main Inn being close to all the action, but would highly recommend a cotta...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lookout Mountain
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
5.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1300 Mockingbird Ln, Lookout Mountain, GA 30750-2516
Region: United States > Georgia > Lookout Mountain
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lookout Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast sits with distinction high atop Lookout Mountain. Across the street from Rock City Gardens and just 10 minutes from downtown Chattanooga, Tn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chanticleer Hotel Lookout Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing