We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of The Catts Inn

The Catts Inn
Price range: £3 - £13
Description: The Catts Inn is a traditional British pub serving traditional pub food. We have a wide range of local beers & ciders and lagers. The pub has been recently refurbished.
Restaurant details
Description: The Catts Inn is a traditional British pub serving traditional pub food. We have a wide range of local beers & ciders and lagers. The pub has been recently refurbished.
Reviewed 25 June 2019

Good pub food at a really good price. Excellent value. The service was friendly and the atmosphere conducive to conversation and catching up with news.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rotherfield1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StuartS1485, General Manager at The Catts Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Glad you enjoyed your visit Rotherfield 1.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2019 via mobile

Popped in here as my brother lives in Crowborough. What great food. We had the roast and it was to die for. Just like my mums. The menu is full of pub favourites and you get plenty of it. So impressed we booked again for two weeks time. Stuart and Emma are superb hosts and the people in the bar made us feel very welcome. Great little pub superbly decorated.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank CigarBaconBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StuartS1485, General Manager at The Catts Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Good to see you CBB. Yeah it was slow roasted Sirloin that weekend. We had a great response from diners. The girls also had a pretty full tip jars which always suggests the food went down well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

On ten way back from Stansted airport we were delayed for several hours due to the closure of the Dartford crossing.
Getting pas Tunbridge Wells the road ahead was closed as well so as there was no proper signage and it was late we got,kind a lost in the Sussex jungle (I mean county-site)
After passing the Catts Inn. We decided to ask for the way home and the very friendly bar man put the trip back in Madame's telephone.
A very nice and friendly pub, we will definitively visit again. (If I can find the way)

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Baron2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2016

A no frills village pub serving decent beer... and not a lot else! Friendly landlady and punters. Recommended.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank MGGoode
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2016

located in the middle of Rotherfield village near all the local shops.
It is not a very big pup with only one large bar in the center location with seating areas all around the bar.
I often go there for drinks, and lunch. They do food with a limited menu, but what they do is very good and very tasty.
it is always a pleasure to go there.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Catts Inn also viewed

Rotherfield, East Sussex
 
Rotherfield, East Sussex

Been to The Catts Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.