We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”
Review of Brady Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madison
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brady Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Madison B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This is a lovely historic home in a beautiful little Southern town.
This innkeepers are gracious and so helpful:; the room was very comfortable.
The entire property is lovingly cared for including the grounds.

A perfect overnight between Tallahassee and Asheville NC.

Room Tip: I had initial concern because I was given the first room off the entry foyer. I thought it would be...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryfran4588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Brady Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

We came to Madison after receiving a gift certificate to the Brady Inn. What a great gift - and to experience this charming town so close to Atlanta. Our room was in the adjoining building and we were able to walk into downtown square. While we were only there one night, we made sure to come back and relax during the afternoon on the porches.

We felt so welcomed, but not bombarded, by the inn hosts. The directions and setup of all the appropriate details were well-thought out and clearly explained. They go the extra mile to ensure comfort and accessibility - complimentary beer/wine, sweet treats, soda and water all at our convenience.

The night's rest was great on a comfortable bed, and what a delicious breakfast. We were two of only four guests that night and enjoyed visiting over breakfast with everyone.

We're so glad we discovered this town and the Brady Inn. It was a fabulous stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EasygoingE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The more we travel in the States the more we are liking the bed & breakfast set up and this is no exception. We have yet to find a bad one.
The inn is two houses set in spacious grounds linked together by a covered walkway. The bedrooms are situated in one house the breakfast room and lounges in the other. Our bedroom was large clean and the bathroom was also excellent with all the trimmings of a 5 star hotel. The beds were comfortable and offered a great nights sleep. Peter our host cooked a great complimentary breakfast and his French toast is world famous unquote. He also gave us plenty of information about the Madison area as well as details regarding restaurants and special offers.
The inn also offers its guests drinks hot and cold 24/7 as well as free wifi and parking.
Madison is a lovely town and well worth a visit and if you go there you won't go wrong with the Brady Inn 5 stars all the way.

Room Tip: Give this place a try you won't regret it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wakey47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I hardly know where to begin, everything was wonderful! The room was gorgeous, and very large for a B&B - the bathroom was a good size too. A porch runs around the property, with plenty of rocking chairs on so that you can relax while you look out over the beautiful gardens. The main part of the inn has a lovely sitting room, and there were complimentary drinks and cookies in the dining room. Peter's breakfasts are delicious, and he can give you plenty of recommendations for dining and sightseeing. There's even a dear little cat called Brady who can often be found on the porch or breezeway and who loves a fuss! A very peaceful and lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sometimesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed 2 nights in July and wished we could have stayed longer. It is an absolutely beautiful B&B. They have thought of everything guests would want or need. A glass of wine while sitting in the porch rocking chairs was a perfect end to the days of sightseeing. And Peter's breakfasts are extraordinary! Even though I am not a 'breakfast person', I enjoyed every single bite.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Brady Inn. Peter's breakfast was full of flavour, delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The Brady Inn in Madison, GA was the best B&B my husband and I have stayed in so far. The breakfast was just great! Thanks Peter! Marilyn was most gracious and helpful. Madison is beautiful, I would love to return someday and stay longer.
That is one city that is doing things right!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank BethieKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#4 of 6 in Madison
322 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 6 in Madison
38 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Madison
Quality Inn Madison
#6 of 6 in Madison
68 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Madison, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brady Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brady Inn

Address: 250 N Second St, Madison, GA 30650-1318
Region: United States > Georgia > Madison
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Madison
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing