We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect welcoming B&B ”
Review of Brady Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madison
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brady Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Madison B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
397 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Perfect welcoming B&B ”
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

We we're afforded a very warm welcome to this charming historical home/inn . Very comfortable stay in the Sarah Brady room . Arrival Christmas treats and wine were unexpected. The staff and owner were totally charming and the breakfast was totally outstanding. A terrine of hot local Georgia fruits with pecans .... excellent.
All this and you can walk to the delightful town of Madison. With full bellies we headed on North. What a great discovery, we'll be returning

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Vicar100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
59
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This inn is just what you would want for a stop in a lovely little Southern city. The building is very beautiful and interesting, comfortable rooms, great staff and a delicious breakfast. If you need a TV in your room, you won't like this place, but otherwise you will be happy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Unfortunately we only had one overnight stay at this excellent B&B which is on a quiet street just off the town centre. The inn is two houses connected by a covered porch way. The main house has a dining room and a very picturesque parlour. You can sit outside on rockers on the porch and look over the garden which has herbs etc used in the kitchen. The rooms are a good size and well cared for and decorated; we opted for one of the smaller ones as is was just one night; it was however a good size and had a very good bathroom with an excellent shower.
Breakfast was served to us - this is prepared by two ladies who produce very, very good home cooking.
The welcome and service were very friendly and helpful; you can go into the kitchen early in the morning and get coffee before breakfast. They do work hard at this place to ensure your stay is enjoyable.
It's only a short walk too into Madison which is a quiet town with some interesting places to visit and has some good restaurants. Overall an excellent place to stay; I'd recommend it to anyone staying around Madison.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Brady Inn is a wonderful bed and breakfast, a historic building full of charm set in wonderful grounds. We were the only guests staying but the hospitality from the various staff could not have been more attentive. We were using it as a stopover before flying back to the UK from Atlanta. It was a restful end to a 3 week 2300 mile road trip around the Southern states . Never having heard of Madison before doing internet research we were pleasantly surprised by the lovely buildings in the town. We spent a pleasant morning exploring those open to the public.
If we had known what awaited us we would have planned a longer stay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Islandblue1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

After years of passing by Madison on the trek from Tallahassee to North Carolina, my daughter and I decided to stay over in Madison and we were not disappointed! The Brady Inn provided a beautiful room and an amazing breakfast! Just two blocks away, Madison, a lovely Southern town, provided a downtown full of local stores with nary a McDonalds in site and very friendly townspeople. Beautiful historic homes surround downtown and are well worth a walking or driving tour.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonaire, Georgia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Over the years my wife and I have stayed at many B&Bs, and we'd have to rank this among the best. Perfectly located it is both central to downtown historic Madison, yet on a secluded and quiet street that perfectly mixes convenience and charm. The service was unobtrusive, yet thorough, and the breakfast provided was top notch. The many little details that divide really good B&Bs from the pack of pretenders were well in evidence, snacks were available and of good quality, beverages were likewise. Custom chocolates, and bathroom amenities were also a cut above the pack. And the accommodations, well comfortable simply doesn't do it justice. Our bedroom set was obtained from a local Plantation sale, and looked and felt the part of luxury. Bottom line, staying at a B&B should look and feel as if you are staying at a friend’s house, and The Brady looks and feels as if you are staying at a friend's house that is well to do, and fortunately located in the historic district of one of America's friendliest small towns. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Madison.

Room Tip: We stayed in the McIntyre Bedroom, a wonderful combination of luxury and whimsy, and the most privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blue-Eyes-Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Brady Inn is a comfortable accommodation in a small historic town that is big on charm and nostalgia. The home is near the center of town, within easy walking distance of the antebellum district. My wife and I spent one night in the Patrick Brady Room located in the main house near the front porch and directly across from the living room. Our accommodation was comfortable and spacious.

Reception is more like a hotel than a B & B. The owners were absent, so we were greeted by a young girl who simply worked there. Once she showed us our room, we were pretty much on our own, and the absence of a host was noticeable. Still, the ambience of the home and its comfort and location made this a pleasant stay.

Breakfast too was more like a hotel than a B & B. The dining area was filled with several tables where guests chose to eat separately rather than coming together as one normally would in a dining area where all the guests are served at the same table and where they can more easily share their travel experiences. The breakfast was acceptable, and my wife did receive the egg whites she requested, but the food was not up to the standard we have found in many of the B & B's we have visited over the years.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJM1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#4 of 6 in Madison
308 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 6 in Madison
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Madison
Quality Inn Madison
#6 of 6 in Madison
64 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
19.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brady Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brady Inn

Property: Brady Inn
Address: 250 N Second St, Madison, GA 30650-1318
Region: United States > Georgia > Madison
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Madison
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing