We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous and Relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madison
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens
Ranked #6 of 7 Madison B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Roswell, GA
1 review
“Gorgeous and Relaxing”
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Our little group just loved Madison Oaks Inn! Such a perfect place to get away, visit and relax. So many great things to see and do (and eat!) in town too!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hootiepatootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
73
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We chose to stay at the Madison Oaks for our 20th Wedding Anniversary. It was the perfect way to celebrate. Not only is the Inn beautiful, but the grounds are immaculate. We left knowing that we definitely would plan to come back as soon as possible. Our hostess was most gracious. She makes you feel welcome and 'at home' as soon as you arrive. She makes wonderful breakfasts. Not only are they good, but they have that true 'Southern Living' look and taste.

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend the Hannah Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thehogfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2011

My daughter surprised me with a overnight stay at the Madison Oaks Inn in Madison Georgia, The Inn is beautiful inside and out as well as the six acres of gorgeous landscaping that surrounds it. The room we stayed in was elegantly appointed and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was served in the spacious dining room, complete with flowers, fine china and delicious food. We enjoyed playing the grand piano in the music room and the Innkeeper made our stay very enjoyable, like she was family, so warm and we felt like royalty. The pool is surrounded by a stone wall and there are so many beautiful plants that we felt like we were in the Garden of Eden. Can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: Let Cheryl (Innkeeper) make the choice for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccer777777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milledgeville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2011

My husband and I got married at the MOI in April 2011 and had the perfect wedding! Literally. The morning of our wedding was so relaxing after a wonderful nights sleep (the beds are SO comfy), we enjoyed Ms. Cheryl's delicious breakfast. Getting ready for the big day at the Inn was such a stress reliever. We would recommend this b&b to any couple wanted to get away for the weekend and relax! We can't wait for our one year anniversary to go back!

Room Tip: Get the Hannah Room! it has an amazing bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraciePaulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaffney, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Excellent service, very friendly innkeeper, beautiful Inn, gorgeous lawn and grounds.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn1297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaffney, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Madison Oaks Inn was a very special place in Georgia's most charming town. The room was total comfort with great beds { ironed sheets}, baths and other amenities. Cheryl was the perfect hostess and the breakfast was superb. I say when you want the occasion to be memorable make it Madison Oaks

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

The Madison Oaks Inn is a step back in time with all the modern comforts. The ride up the long drive is out of Gone With the Wind. The grounds are beautifully kept. The food was delectable. One is welcome to use most of the inn as if it was your own home. The rooms are quite comfortable and the interior design inspired me to tackle our home once again as it was built at the same time as the Madison Oaks Inn was built. Redefines charming.

Frankly, we just picked it from a web site as we were really going for the Masters Tourney. We agreed that we will go again and make the Inn our final destination.

Room Tip: It is worth it to pay for the two top rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryandScottM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#4 of 6 in Madison
308 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 6 in Madison
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Madison
Quality Inn Madison
#6 of 6 in Madison
64 reviews
18.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens

Property: Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens
Address: 766 East Ave, Madison, GA 30650-1445
Region: United States > Georgia > Madison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens is a beautifully restored 1905 Greek Revival mansion, located 1/2 mile from the historic town square of Madison, Georgia, 30 miles from Athens, and 50 miles from Atlanta. While exploring the town famous for escaping destruction during Sherman's march to the sea, stay in accommodations befitting the rich history, architecture, gardens, and antiques of Madison. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing