We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most elegant, delightful and delicious B & B ever!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madison
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens
Ranked #6 of 7 Madison B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Highlands, NC
1 review
“The most elegant, delightful and delicious B & B ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

A truly delightful place to stay, with the ambience of elegant, antebellum charm. Cheryl, the Innkeeper, was so warm and welcoming, we felt we were coming home. The exquisitely decorated common rooms, complete with a perfectly tuned grand piano in the music room, were breathtaking. Our sunny guest room, the Thomas Room, which overlooked the front entrance and side garden through tall windows, was absolutely beautiful . . . fireplace; high, deliciously comfortable bed (with steps if you needed them), and wonderful touches of porcelain and flowers. The grand allee of oaks leading to the columned veranda drew you into the lush but formal Southern garden. To pass the time, we enjoyed a glass of wine on the double swing overlooking the herb garden. The "Kentucky Wondermint" grown there found its way into our delicious fruit parfait for breakfast. Cheryl served us that and baked eggs, prosciutto and caramelized shallots with new potato hash and homemade cheese biscuits one morning. The next morning we enjoyed baked pears stuffed with dates, cranberries, pecans and lemon zest first, then luscious French Toast flavored with orange zest, and topped with blueberries, strawberries and almonds and smoky local bacon on the side. Oops! Almost forgot to mention the chilled wine, beer and water always available, the coffee service with special treats (eclairs or almond and raspberry cookie pillows!) an hour before breakfast, and the fluffy white bathrobes and slippers. Altogether an unbelievably luxurious experience we can heartily recommend to anyone yearning to slow down.

Room Tip: Thomas Room (couples), Sisters Room (friends)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyHighlands_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
73
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

Our stay was amazing...the grounds, rooms, unbelieveable hospitality and just pure comfort of this Inn made for a wonderful trip! We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim11111_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
143 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

I have stayed in many B&Bs around the country and Madison Oaks is just THE BEST! I was there over Mother's Day Weekend to attend the Spring Tour of Homes (which was also fabulous!). Inn keeper Cheryl was literally on the front steps to welcome us - talk about that famous Southern hospitality!

The home and property are beyond wonderful. Rooms are beautifully appointed and the grounds just breathtaking, especially at the peak of spring. I WILL be returning - hopefully several times this year - to enjoy this amazing place.

It was great having a pool on the grounds (which feels so private because of the stone wall and all the trees/hedges). It was a wonderful little oasis! Breakfast on the screened porch was magical. Cheryl's stuffed pear and fruitful French toast were gourmet.

Little touches like coffee/soda & sweets served upstairs at 8:00 am were so thoughful as is the fridge downstairs filled with cold beer, wine, water, and soda. The music playing on the main floor in the evening just lent a final perfect touch to our stay at Madison Oaks Inn,

We really could have stayed forever on the red tree swing in the back by the stone wall - but the rockers on the front porch are also so inviting and relaxing.

In short, BOOK your stay at Madison Oaks Inn because, frankly my dear, you'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHK017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, GA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

Our little group just loved Madison Oaks Inn! Such a perfect place to get away, visit and relax. So many great things to see and do (and eat!) in town too!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hootiepatootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

We chose to stay at the Madison Oaks for our 20th Wedding Anniversary. It was the perfect way to celebrate. Not only is the Inn beautiful, but the grounds are immaculate. We left knowing that we definitely would plan to come back as soon as possible. Our hostess was most gracious. She makes you feel welcome and 'at home' as soon as you arrive. She makes wonderful breakfasts. Not only are they good, but they have that true 'Southern Living' look and taste.

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend the Hannah Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thehogfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

My daughter surprised me with a overnight stay at the Madison Oaks Inn in Madison Georgia, The Inn is beautiful inside and out as well as the six acres of gorgeous landscaping that surrounds it. The room we stayed in was elegantly appointed and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was served in the spacious dining room, complete with flowers, fine china and delicious food. We enjoyed playing the grand piano in the music room and the Innkeeper made our stay very enjoyable, like she was family, so warm and we felt like royalty. The pool is surrounded by a stone wall and there are so many beautiful plants that we felt like we were in the Garden of Eden. Can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: Let Cheryl (Innkeeper) make the choice for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccer777777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milledgeville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

My husband and I got married at the MOI in April 2011 and had the perfect wedding! Literally. The morning of our wedding was so relaxing after a wonderful nights sleep (the beds are SO comfy), we enjoyed Ms. Cheryl's delicious breakfast. Getting ready for the big day at the Inn was such a stress reliever. We would recommend this b&b to any couple wanted to get away for the weekend and relax! We can't wait for our one year anniversary to go back!

Room Tip: Get the Hannah Room! it has an amazing bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraciePaulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#4 of 6 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 6 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Madison
Quality Inn Madison
#5 of 6 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
16.4 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
18.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens

Property: Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens
Address: 766 East Ave, Madison, GA 30650-1445
Region: United States > Georgia > Madison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens is a beautifully restored 1905 Greek Revival mansion, located 1/2 mile from the historic town square of Madison, Georgia, 30 miles from Athens, and 50 miles from Atlanta. While exploring the town famous for escaping destruction during Sherman's march to the sea, stay in accommodations befitting the rich history, architecture, gardens, and antiques of Madison. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing