We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to have a better start to the day in wonderful Madison!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madison
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens
Ranked #6 of 7 Madison B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hard to have a better start to the day in wonderful Madison!”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

What a treat! Beautiful verdant setting, best breakfast EVER, great conversation + immaculate picture-perfect rooms, each with big windows looking out over the manicured grounds and swimming pool.the delightful inkeeper and her friendly little pug Ms Sopie, didn't overlook a single detail. We look forward to a return!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DixieCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
73
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Martinez, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Beautiful location, lovely decor, very comfortable room, and the breakfast was superb. We'll be back. The double doors were opened to the outside during breakfast, so we got fresh spring morning smells and sounds to go with the delicious fo.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weluvgod, Manager at Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
What a sweet review! My favorite phrase - "We'll be back." Hope to see you guys again soon.
Hugs,
Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We had a really lovely stay at Madison Oaks. The home and grounds are just beautiful, and the breakfast was superb. We truly enjoyed Cheryl's hospitality! The town of Madison has a nice downtown area.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RebeccaC_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Our night here was absolute perfection. If only we had planned for more than one night! The property is stunning; we were in awe as we drove up. Once inside, we continued to be impressed as we walked through each room decorated with impeccable style yet so warm and inviting. One could spend months in this home, and never want to leave. The architecture is so visually beautiful, inside and out. There is a view worthy of an oil painting outside every window. The innkeeper, Cheryl, was so warm and friendly, we enjoyed talking with her over the gourmet breakfast she prepared for us the following morning. Our room upstairs, with windows that looked out among the branches of beautiful mature trees, was a dream: the finest bedding, furniture, and amenities; we felt like southern royalty. If we are ever in the area again, we will plan longer stay so that we are able to spend more time in this home and the quaint historic town of Madison. We enjoyed taking a step back in time and fully appreciate the effort this town has taken to preserve its history. Thank you Cheryl for all your hospitality. Our stay was far too short, but we could not have chosen a better place to celebrate our 25th anniversary.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weluvgod, Manager at Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Wow! Thanks so much for your great review. We hope to have an opportunity to take care of you again very soon!
Warmly,
Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Very nice....we had been sightseeing all day & decided to stay overnight. We wanted to just relax and this was the perfect place. The breakfast was very good. Very enjoyable. Later in the spring would be the perfect time to visit. Nice downtown area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sda1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadisonOaksInn, Manager at Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This is a really nice place to stay. Cheryl was great and the breakfasts were very special. Our room and bath were very comfortable. We are not really B&B people but our stay here was very enjoyable. We enjoyed the company of the other guests and in fact went to dinner with another guest couple one night.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevec9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eskilstuna, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2013

On our holiday travelling from Florida to Nashville we are so glad to have found Madison Oaks. The house is absolutely wonderful and has a kind of southern charm we were hoping to find when we decided to visit Georgia on our way to Nashville. The rooms are equally lovely. Cheryl, the hostess, is very friendly and ever so nice to talk to. She made us a fantastic breakfast, both healthy and filling! If we ever come back to Madison, wich we hope, we are definetly staying at madison Oaks again!
Erik, Alva, Magnus and Kristina Bengtsson visiting from Sweden

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olskn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadisonOaksInn, Manager at Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
It was delightful having your precious family as guests. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#3 of 6 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#4 of 6 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Madison
Quality Inn Madison
#6 of 6 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
16.4 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
18.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens

Property: Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens
Address: 766 East Ave, Madison, GA 30650-1445
Region: United States > Georgia > Madison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens is a beautifully restored 1905 Greek Revival mansion, located 1/2 mile from the historic town square of Madison, Georgia, 30 miles from Athens, and 50 miles from Atlanta. While exploring the town famous for escaping destruction during Sherman's march to the sea, stay in accommodations befitting the rich history, architecture, gardens, and antiques of Madison. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing