We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly atmosphere, great food.”

Perk Avenue Cafe & Coffeehouse
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Largo, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere, great food.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stopped in Madison on our way home from North Carolina. We were pleased to have a wonderful and tasty lunch. Service was quick and food was fresh and plenty to eat. I asked for a chocolate iced chai tea and they whipped up the most delicious chai tea ever! Truly enjoyed our lunch, would eat here any day over a fast food restaurant on a road trip. An absolute pleasure.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SL21872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    50
    9
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Terrible”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

No flavor and the singing off key waitress was awful. We think our eggs were cooked in a microwave and the sausage was so tough you could not cut it let alone chew it.

Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnybridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Food at the Perk.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This Cafe is in the centre of Madison in an old building like many restaurants in Madison appear to be. They have a plaque on the wall saying that they have a 4 1/2 star rating from trip advisor in 2013.
food was good but both desserts that we had were BIG PORTIONS! so be warned.
I would recommend this cafe if you are in Madison Georgia.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans, Ga
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Mamet my son here for lunch. Had a nice variety of food choices on their menu, atmosphere great, and service very good. We both had sandwiches which were fresh and very good their flavored tea was also very good. Did not try their coffees that time but was back in Madison a few months later and try to get over for a coffee and that evening they were closed will defiantly go back

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tleeEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friday night”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Friday night is a great time to go hear some live music and the food was so good! We had sliders, the burgers were amazing! Great location, great time, great food!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank J3nnifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perk Avenue Cafe & Coffeehouse also viewed

 

Been to Perk Avenue Cafe & Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing