We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
260
36
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
260
36
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiche town restaurant get away walking distance historic building gas fireplace wonderful place high ceilings boutique hotel rooms are spacious small town continental breakfast wonderful stay fresh fruit king bed balcony robes
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This was our second stay at the James Madison Inn. We loved it the first time and loved it again this trip. Will definitely return! And next time we are bringing along family to share this spot with them! This hotel has a great attention to detail. A great spot for anyone looking to get out of Atlanta!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed two nights at James Madison Inn last weekend. Disappointing for the following reasons: The inn is right on Washington St. with cars and trucks going past all night. Very noisy if your room is on that side of the inn. Breakfast, for an "upscale" inn, was woeful. We've had better at a budget hotel. Service was barely noticeable. Only thing good was cleanliness and nice furniture in the rooms. But for the money, I'd say find someplace else if staying in Madison.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vinnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Only 17 rooms, great bed with nice linens, pillows etc, gas log fireplace and large balcony. Greta little town to see historic homes, cruise antique shops. Limited nightlife, but with such a nice room, we spent most of our time in front of the fireplace and in the awesome shower!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend get-away at the James Madison Inn. The hotel was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The staff was kind and very helpful. With a special needs young adult at home, our opportunities to get away together are rare. This was the perfect place for a romantic holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbielynn58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The most incredible Inn right in downtown Madison, GA. Beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. Nothing left out. We walked to wonderful shops, delicious restaurants and a great park right across the street. There is no place you could enjoy any more than Madison, GA and this Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsmacDaphne_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews