We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, nice staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Madison
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Stopped here after getting rained out of my work schedule. Turned out to be a pleasant surprise, desk clerk was very nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and well furnished, got a good nights sleep and enjoyed a decent breakfast. I would stay here again but, I don't ever expect to end up in Madison again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inspectorman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2011

checked in and staff was very friendly and rooms were very clean. card keys had a problem but got them replaced. TV remote wouldn't work but after calling the front desk a few times for instructions she came to room and fixed it right away. cant get any closer to food! Cracker Barrel sit right in front of it and more restaurants very nearby. comfortable beds and hot clean water. Ahhhhh!!!

Room Tip: call ahead and and ask for a better rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7seasscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

A groups of us stayed at this inn. Rooms were clean and well-kept. Beds were comfortable. The staff members were friendly and helpful. Breakfast selection was good: waffles, sausage, cereal, yogurt, fruit, etc. There's a Cracker Barrel next door, too.

Although close to the interstate, there was not a lot of traffic noise.

If you have a dog, there is plenty of lawn area for airing.

I would stay at this hotel again for future visits to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgian08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2008

The Quality Inn of Madison, Georgia was formerly the Days Inn. At the time of this report, the change had not been noted in TripAdvisor.

My family under difficult circumstances, approached the hotel directly for a room, and was delighted to find this refuge in our "storm". Our vehicle had broken down north of town on a weekend, stranding us. To make matters more difficult, we had a dog traveling with us. One other motel across the street rejected us on this basis, but Quality Inn had no problem. In fact we noted several pet owners staying with Quality Inn. Within a very short time, the staff had us in a King bed room with a sofa sleeper. Although the property was a little aged, the room was clean, comfortable, and had current furnishing, including a small refrigerator with tiny freezer and a microwave. Other ammenities on the property included a swimming pool (closed for the winter), coin-operated laundry, continental breakfast, wi-fi for laptop computers, and generous parking, including truck parking at the rear of the property. A new roof was being put onto the second building on the property during our visit.

The property, located at the intersection of Eatonton Rd. and Interstate 10, is immediately adjacent to Cracker Barrel, and within easy walking distance of Pizza Hut, and several fast food establishments and gasoline stations, . A Wal-Mart is about 3/4 mile down the road.

We cannot say enough good about the customer service of Quality Inn. They have bent over backwards to accomodate our needs, especially with our pet, and then with our delayed auto repairs. When we were told that repairs would take 3 hours more than checkout time, the motel graciously provided an alternate room to wait while they prepared our old room for the next reservation. We knew of some stresses they had to put up with this weekend (not necessary for this report) that would have had a lesser motel staff grouchy and unresponsive to customers, but Quality Inn was NOT this way. They were very friendly and helpful through the full night stay.

I'd highly recommend this establishment to any traveler. The only reasons I gave 4 points and not 5 were that a shuttle service was not available, and that the motel did not have a PC in the lobby for hotel guests (they did have Wi-Fi for laptops, as mentioned earlier). Had these options been on site I would have cheerfully picked the 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank redroban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Véronique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 6 in Madison
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Madison, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#4 of 6 in Madison
341 reviews
15.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Greensboro
69 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Madison
Super 8 Madison
#2 of 6 in Madison
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Madison

Address: 2001 Eatonton Rd, Madison, GA 30650-5004 (Formerly Madison-Days Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Madison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: £47 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing