We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Madison
Nearby Hotels
US$127
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Madison(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Madison(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Lodge(Greensboro)
US$69
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxury Inn(Watkinsville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
4
32
22
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
32
22
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansecond buildingfront desk clerkgas stationwould stay againroad tripone night stayinterstatemicrowavecereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Small room and bath but very clean with a microwave and small fridge.
Staff friendly and helpful. I would have like to have found a little nicer room in the area but for the price, it was quite adequate.

Room Tip: Front room away from the interstate.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riverhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased staying at this Quality Inn. We just needed a place to stay overnight nothing fancy just a resting point half way to vaca destination. Clean bed and clean shower that's all we needed and that was what we got! Good place to stay overnight if u are ever in Madison! Definitely would stay again. Thx Quality inn!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AM_CM06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is an good hotel for low budget travel. The rooms were clean, and the cleaning staff very friendly. I understand this is a "budget" hotel and you get what you pay for.

The counter help needs a renovation. We called, as we were driving to the hotel at 10 pm. I asked if the hotel was "right off of RT 278". And was told, " no, we're not right off of 278, but look for Cracker Barrel we're right behind them. ". So, we happily drove down 278 NOT knowing to turn onto RT 24. We drove a long way before realizing we were about 10 miles further than we needed to be.

I take responsibility for not asking if they were on RT 278. If I had asked that question versus "are you right off of 278" could have made the difference in being given useful information. But, had I been the clerk on duty that night (Krystal). I would have been more helpful to people who were trying to find the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the back side of the main hotel, you will back up to the highway and it's very loud.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsZimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I give this one a 4 rating based on the criteria of clean, about average breakfast, comfortable and price. If you are disturbed by road noise, you might want a room in front as the back is close to I 20, but did not bother me.. It is a little hard to find, it is back of the Raceway gas station on the left as you head into town, just off I 20. Be careful getting back onto the main road, but that is true from any location along that road, can be dangerous

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I stayed here this past weekend since most of the hotels were booked in the area for people staying in town for weddings. I was there for a friend's wedding. I think we figured out that there were 4 weddings in town this past weekend. I decided to go with the Quality Inn since it had rooms left & had decent reviews. The outside is a little rough looking but inside of the rooms are much nicer than I had expected. We arrived in Madison around 2:30 and asked if we could check in a little early (since check-in is 3pm) The front desk clerk an older lady checked us in early with no problems and was very friendly and informative, the next monring we had an easy check-out and she inquired how the wedding was that I went to. There seemed to be a lot of hunters staying at the hotel (maybe workers? they were dressed in camos so I assume they were hunters) they got up quite early and were kind of loud. I think the front window & doors made it easier to hear them, other than that it was a very quiet evening. We didn't hear any traffic or the interstate traffic noise at all. It is also quite nice that there is a Cracker Barrell right next to it. One of the other things I didn't like was the bathrooms were very very tiny - however they were clean so that is a plus.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshinevt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews