We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“be careful of the irons” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Madison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Madison
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Madison
Tucker, United States
1 review
“be careful of the irons”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

the staff was great. check in was too fast as my key didnt work. it took three tries to make the key work, and then I was given the MASTER key to the whole hotel, which I discovered upon entering a room not my own (on accident) the iron broke and messed up my bridesmaids dress, but the staff went above and beyond to try to fix the problem. sadly, the dry cleaner they used messed up my dress even more. the room was clean, the bed comfy, the water pressure in the shower a little sad.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heather U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    74
    55
    39
    19
See reviews for
104
74
18
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amite, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

As stated, the staff was great, very helpful and kind. The front desk helped; the maid was nice and breakfast lady made great grits. Air conditioning was okay, so room was a little humid. No refrigerator or microwave as disappointing. We couldn't store takeout boxes and eat later.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Live Oak
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Hotel is typical Hampton with nice lobby, great bed, and helpful staff. Our first floor room was easily accessed and steps away from the 24 hr coffee pot in the lobby which we love. Fresh baked cookies daily are a nice touch. McDonalds within walking distance and convenient to the interstate. Bathroom seemed a little dated but was clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julieroadhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
210 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Good breakfast, good location, but aged facility. The nights sleep was wonderful! The room was in need of a complete painting. There were spots that had been touched up. We had to reject the first room offered because of touch up paint smell. The carpet is worn in the rooms and hallways. Time to bring the rooms up to Hilton standards. The lobby has been completely redone and the staff does a very good job. Paint and carpet would make this a perfect place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcsteve56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We only stayed one night, but the overall experience was terrific. The staff was courteous, efficient and professional. Breakfast was very good and the lady in charge made sure we were satisfied with the quality of food and service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

The Madison,GA Hampton was ok, clean, quiet what you'd want. I have been to Hamptons where the desk staff were friendly and helpful, sorry to say, not here. The maid was friendly and wished me safe travel as the weather was not good. Sorry I did not get her name, but we were on the n.side of the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank History_Alive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Room was very clean and beds were comfy!! Elevator seemed a little small but over all a great traveling experience!! The breakfast was a welcomed surprise including western omlets, bagles and smoked sausage. I would stay there again when in town for business.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GSAadjusting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
15.1 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Madison
Quality Inn Madison
#5 of 6 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Madison, GA
18.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
15.7 mi away
Jameson Inn Greensboro
Jameson Inn Greensboro
#2 of 3 in Greensboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison

Property: Hampton Inn Madison
Address: 2012 Eatonton Rd, Madison, GA 30650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Madison is located off I-20 between Atlanta and Augusta. The hotel offers a wide range of amenities including free hot breakfast, free internet, and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing