We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Madison
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Madison
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great beds!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

we rented two rooms and both had great beds. It was easy to access from the Interstate and far enough from Atlanta to beat the morning traffic the next day. Front lobby staff was great and the breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    83
    57
    43
    21
See reviews for
110
81
19
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baxley, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I always enjoy my stay at Hampton Inn Madison. As always, the staff is especially friendly at check in and check out. I feel as though I could call this Hampton Inn home. It is always a pleasurable experience. I have the address saved in my GPS because I'm coming back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hal U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powder springs, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

attentive, welcoming staff. clean room. great value for your dollar. would definitely stay here again. clean, crisp white linens on the bed. complimentary wifi. delicious complimentary breakfast. fresh, delicious coffee available 24x7. fresh apples and bananas available 24x7. room was a welcoming temperature upon our arrival.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, GA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Madison, GA because I had HHilton honors points and my stay didn't cost me anything. Also, I've been satisfied with all Hilton hotels I've stayed in. This hotel is a little tired and could do with a little TLC. I found the breakfast to be sub-par. Try as I did, the alarm clock would not light up, so it was rough to know what time it was at night. The A/C worked well, but was loud. Plenty of towels, etc., but looked like they had been thrown on the racks. The hotel wasn't bad - just not great. I'd stay again because the choice of upscale hotels in Madison is not great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This Hampton Inn seems to be the best place of its type in the area. As others have noted, it seems a bit dated, but it is very clean, and the staff tries really hard.

Our room is well-lit (which I love) and roomy. The bathroom is very generously sized. Wifi signal is strong and quick. The AC in our room worked great. Everything was fine. It's just that it all seemed ... dated.

Normally I would expect to pay $30-40 less for a room of this type situated near an interstate highway. So it's overpriced, I think. But hey, there were plenty of people staying here, and the owner is entitled to charge what the market will bear.

All things considered, this is a great place to stay if you're on your way somewhere and need to stop for the night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pfafftonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Mary Cianfrani at front desk was a pleasure at check in and MS Pat at breakfast made sure everyone was pleased with the breakfast buffet. She also made sure you were pleased. Rooms were very comfortable and clean, nice location

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Apparently Hampton Inns are the best choice in roadside hotels along the stretch of I-20 between Atlanta and Aususta. They were all full, so we didn't get to stay here, but the wonderful man at the check-in counter called around and found us a room at another chain. I really appreciated that gesture, and next time I will definitely call ahead for reservations!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
15.1 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 6 in Madison
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Madison
Quality Inn Madison
#6 of 6 in Madison
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Madison, GA
18.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison

Property: Hampton Inn Madison
Address: 2012 Eatonton Rd, Madison, GA 30650-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Madison is located off I-20 between Atlanta and Augusta. The hotel offers a wide range of amenities including free hot breakfast, free internet, and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing