We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Madison
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Nice Hotel, good and clean rooms.
kind front desk people, Bed comfortable, Big Parking lot.
Staying here was really nice, free WiFi access was helpful and the land line has no problems.
nice place to jog at day time and quiet at nights.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mauricio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

A clean room is the only positive thing I have to say about this hotel. Fairly typical of most Hamptons except for the staff. Unhelpful, uninformed, and unable to perform simple tasks. Had to call the Diamond desk 800 number to correct an incorrect rate and shouldn't have had to go to that trouble. If you need a place to lay your head and nothing more, this place will do. Watch out for quoted rate increases prior to signing the rate acknowledgement at check in. Next time I'm driving 30 - 45 minutes East or West to stay in Conyers or Thomson.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jim21W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is close to the interstate for travel. The room was clean, bed comfortable. It has a very small fitness room, but no one else used it, so it was no problem. Check in very easy, staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Terrible property, bathroom had mold / mildrew, hotel lost power for ~2 hours with no AC. Would not stay here again! Hotel management was concerned and apologetic but should inspect rooms before they are assigned to guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The smell and uncleanliness of this hotel made me check out early. I had stayed here once before and it smelled and was dirty that time as well. However, I wanted to stay there to give it another chance to redeem itself..and it was close to the place where I had to go for business. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. The rooms are dirty, including the carpet, and there is a sour smell in the rooms, even though I was supposed to be getting a nonsmoking room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fernando H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Of the non-boutique hotels and other hotels in the vicinity of The Hampton Inn, my mother and I were extremely satisfied that we chose Hampton Inn. Our double room was spacious, tastefully decorated, and clean. All of the linens are washed daily (including the comforter). The bed was comfortable and the pillows ranged from firm to soft. The hotel staff was warm and welcoming. We did not opt for the breakfast buffet because we had other plans, but we enjoyed the cookies and coffee and check-in. If you are wondering whether to pop for the extra $40 to stay at the Hampton, it's worth it if staying at a nice hotel is an important part of your trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shera K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

we rented two rooms and both had great beds. It was easy to access from the Interstate and far enough from Atlanta to beat the morning traffic the next day. Front lobby staff was great and the breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 6 in Madison
43 reviews
15.1 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Madison
Quality Inn Madison
#6 of 6 in Madison
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Madison, GA
18.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison

Address: 2012 Eatonton Rd, Madison, GA 30650-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: £85 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Madison is located off I-20 between Atlanta and Augusta. The hotel offers a wide range of amenities including free hot breakfast, free internet, and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing