We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You Will Love This!”

The Blue and Gray Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marietta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Blue and Gray Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Marietta B&B and Inns
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You Will Love This!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

At the end of our second stay with our lovely hosts, my wife and I can say quite confidently that this may just be the best place to stay in Marietta, GA. Our hosts continually looked out for our best interests. They not only made sure we were comfortable, but also made several great recommendations for sights and visits in the area.

The rooms are wonderfully comfortable, and were upstairs, providing privacy and security. The breakfasts were exquisite, filling and delicious. We were completely satisfied with the friendliness and cheerfulness of our hosts.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
14
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The Blue and Gray Inn is a clean, quiet and comfortable place to stay in a great location for parks and shopping in Marietta and Kennesaw, or for sightseeing in Atlanta. Your Hostess and Host Connie and John are great to visit with and have a very good knowledge of the area, and will make you feel welcome and comfortable from the moment you arrive. We arrived around 10:00 p.m., so we tested that! Access to your room is private and you will feel like you are in a home away from home. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful, with fresh fruit and coffee ready before, during and after. The deck was lovely for second-cup birdwatching before you leave for your day. Nearby Kennesaw Mountain is fun to climb, and the area has many antique shops, historic buildings and homes, and museums of local history. We visited around July 4th, and two local communities had fireworks and festive decorations and events. We will stay there again for many reasons, not the least of which is the great dollar value for this peaceful, lovely spot in the Georgia woods.

Room Tip: There are two rooms, and both are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Don-n-Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREENSBORO
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My daughter and I stayed here at the end of June. My daughter was on a business trip, and I met her for mother/daughter time. Connie and John could not be more pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious and clean, and my daughter and I slept like babies. The breakfast was one of the best I've ever had in a Bed and Breakfast. Charming Marietta! I'd never been there before--although I've been to Atlanta many times.

Room Tip: Both rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMKGeorgia, Owner at The Blue and Gray Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
You both were such fun and interesting people that it makes our job as hosts very easy.
Sure hope the job search is going well - you will find the right fit for you and all your
education and work experiences in historic interpretation, and with your strong background
you should fine the right job soon. We so enjoyed your company, and hope to see you
on a return trip!
Take Care-
Connie & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Both John and Connie were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful and included my special request of Dr.Pepper, so don't hesitate to ask if you want something. They really mean it when they say, "Let us know if we can do anything for you". It was so relaxing to wake up to bird-song in the mornings, so leave the windows up. The room included dvds and books about local history, which I really liked. I also enjoyed talking to John & Connie about history, it made us feel like we were staying with friends. They were both very informative about Marietta, telling us places to visit, shop, and eat. My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our 1st anniversery and it couldn't have a more perfect introduction to staying at a bed & breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alakat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

John and Connie are very friendly and accommodating. They gave excellent advice about sites to see and ways to get around Marietta/Atlanta. Breakfast was terrific (Connie even catered to our gluten-free diet). My wife and I had a very quiet and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Stay here if you like:
- friendly hosts who can provide travel advice, local history (Kennesaw Mountain Battlefield, the Great Locomotive Chase), and recommendations for local restaurants and bars
- a quiet place in the forest where you can sleep with the windows open and feel truly relaxed
- wonderful breakfast with fresh fruits, really good coffee, bacon, etc., (and grits if you like)
-a great jumping off point to Marietta Square, Kennesaw Mountain, the beach at Acworth Lake, the Atlanta History Center, or to downtown Atlanta
- lots of birds, including a chance to see a Barred Owl (see my photo)
- a great value compared to higher Atlanta-area B&B and hotel/motel prices

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We were in town for my husband's grappling match. John was out of town, so Connie was our hostess. She was amazing. She was so friendly and accommodating. Her friendliness and helpful nature were wonderful. We'll definitely stay with them again. Great location, great stay, great people.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenWinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
7.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue and Gray Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue and Gray Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Blue and Gray Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2511 Kingswood Dr, Marietta, GA 30066-6256
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide the savvy traveler with an inexpensive alternative to the large, impersonal hotels. We are located on a quiet street, and offer private off-street parking as well as a separate entrance for our guests. Our two, large, sunny bedrooms are located on the second floor, and both have a private full bath. One has a queen bed -70/night; the other has a double bed and an adult sized twin -80/night.Both bedrooms have complimentary port wine and chocolates for our guests. Extra soft modal cotton sheets ensure a good night's rest. Children 12 and are permitted when accompanied by an adult. A full breakfast is prepared fresh and served either in our dining area or on our private porch, weather permitting. Special dietary needs accommodated by prior request. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing