We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Smoky Flavor!”
Review of G.c. Bbq

G.c. Bbq
Ranked #79 of 714 Restaurants in Marietta
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious Smoky Flavor!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The barbecue plate was delicious. The ribs were not fall-off-the-bone tender, but the flavor was fantastic! The family favorite is the mac n cheese. This is some of the best BBQ we have ever eaten. It is more expensive than most, but worth the price.

Helpful?
Thank DrBerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    16
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Really good BBQ”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Got there just before closing and they were out of Mac and cheese and baked beans. I do appreciate their philosophy about fresh food, not leftovers. I should've come earlier but the pulled pork melted in my mouth and I'll return for the sides

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paigekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“solid”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

usually get some takeout brisket once or twice a month. $12.99/lb I think. so 1.5 lbs and a couple sides feed the family for $30. not too shabby. the brisket is excellent. they give some flat and some point. nicely chopped up. they have a couple sauces to use that we're happy with. it's cheaper and easier than me dealing with a brisket for 10 hrs. pork butt I can handle, but the brisket is all GC! in fact, eating some tonight.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pressthe6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The BBQ is decent, but they are more expensive than others nearby and they short take out orders and

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rex b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced and They short Take Out Orders”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The BBQ is as good as several of the other local BBQ restaurants but more expensive. Last time I went was a take out and I paid $76 for 2#s of meat, 2 sides and 4 pieces of pie. I tipped the packers $4. They did not give me half the pie that I paid for and discussed with them in detail. The pie was for the wife and her family, and when I asked her 2 days later if she liked it, she informed me we were shorted. I called and since I did not call that same day they would not either give me more pie or reimburse me for what I overspent.

I have a thick skin, but this is simply wrong and it is a warning when you deal with people who are not reasonable or that care about you being a customer. I would avoid this place unless you want to wait a long time, over pay for your food and then get stiffed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rex b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed G.c. Bbq also viewed

 

Been to G.c. Bbq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing