We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sleep great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Best sleep I had all weel travling was on my way home when I stoped for the night. Got a great rate great room. realy clean,an a bed soft an comfey. real quiet room. Front desk was awsome an fast check in. I loved a good nights sleep an you will get it here

Room Tip: I prefer down stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank RORY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank STEPHEN L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We had driven 600+ miles that day and just wanted a clean, quiet room to spend the night and hit the road again early next morning. Once we got into our room, there were no drinking cups. Went to lobby to get some. Then my friend discovered no shower curtain. I called desk and asked for shower curtain. The front desk lady brought the shower curtain and handed it to my friend. I called the desk and asked her to send someone to install the shower curtain. OK, fine. Now we look at our beds, sheets did not look frresh & clean and one bed had pillow cases missing. I went to lobby AGAIN to rreport missing pillow cases. At this point the lady moved us to another room. The new room seemed much better. We finally got a good nights sleep and hit the road early next morning. I am not one to complain, it just looked like the cleaning staff had left halfway thru doing our room. Also, we asked the front desk lady where was the closest restaurant and she directed to a place a few miles from here (Marietta Diner) stating the only places nearby were "fast food". We started out and immediately saw an Applebees, pulled in and had a good dinnner. Don't know why she directed to a place severeal miles away. Front Desk people spend all their time on their laptops when not checking in/out customers. Room was extremely humid.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank randykay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This hotel is dirty and in a bad location. The bathroom was dirty, had 3 conditioners and no shampoo and there was 1 washcloth and 1 towel for 2 people. The refrigerator did not work, there was an ironing board but no iron. The closet had one hanger, both the microwave and the alarm clock were not plugged in. Will never stay there again. The only nice thing I can say is the man at the check-in desk was friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank LINDA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Bathroom and floor were not clean....Which made me wonder about the rest of the room. There were no bath rags in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank SCOTT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The breakfast was just danish and toast, no bagels, fruit, etc. The manager was very rude. There was pubic hair on the toilet when I checked in from the people before us. Breakfast was supposed to be at 6:30am, but in the morning we were told it was at 7:00am The manager told me "1/2 won't make a difference in my life". It did however I had to get to MI that day. The pool wasn't open.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank SANDRA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Marietta Atlanta North
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 34 in Marietta
212 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Marietta White Water
3 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Marietta
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marietta/Atlanta North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 639 Franklin Gtwy SE, Marietta, GA 30067-7801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range: £53 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Hotel Marietta
Baymont Inn Marietta
Marietta Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing