We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the Ghetto!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Reviewed 7 March 2011

The clerk didn't know a thing about customer service. Everything in the hotel was broken. The elevator was broken along with the pool which was the only reason we stopped there to relax in the pool after driving 7 hours. The ice machines were broken and so were the pop machines! Our room was dirty and smelly! The bathroom floor was covered in hair from the last people who stayed there. There were cops arresting people across the street at the gas station all night. There was even a cop stationed inside of the gas station protecting the clerk from robberies. This place is total Ghetto!!! All I can say is stay on the highway and go to the next town!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhehman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2010

What a pleasant surprise! Average looking from the outside, this Inn was ABSOLUTELY SPOTLESS inside, and the best VALUE for your dollar in all of Georgia. Staff went out of their way to please each and every traveler. High ceilings in rooms made you feel as if you were in a suite, not a standard room. A GEM, for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naivevictim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Great motel with excellent service. Clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTravelNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

Clean and adequate - my room was well maintained, though carpet in some is badly worn. Common area breakfast was very minimal; the innkeeper was excellent and his local advise made the stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alchemist7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

It looks nice in the pics online, but not when you get there. We resevered a non smoking room, and they gave us a smoking. When we complained they first sayed they were sold out and wouldnt refund. Then they ended up finding a room. It didn't have the refridge like the room we booked, and the cable was out. I was not happy and went back up front and told them that we would not be staying the next night due to no cable and no where to keep our food. He just said sorry no refund must have a 48 hour notice. Don't stay here service is bad! Did not sleep good due to all the yelling and fighting going on in rooms around us. Will never stay at Baymont again!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim_s11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2009

This hotel would not be a place I would plan a whole weeks vacation stay at, but for a clean, quiet and roomy overnight stay on our way through town ,it was perfect. Wifi, close to resturants, large clean room, good price. The room( would have easily fit 3 Queen beds) was 2Q beds and a table and chair with plenty of space at the foot between the beds and TV. A door existed to another room so would have probably been ideal for a large family needing 2 ajoining rooms. We did not get to swim or use the hot tub or exercise room. The exercise room had new equipment (was small room, but would have definately served it's purpose.)
I dipped my foot in the pool (cold) and the Hot Tub felt perfect (wished I had used it !!!)
The cleanliness of the pool and hot tub were probably not as clean as I would have liked, but considering I just spent a week in Florida at the beach, they were probably more sanitary than the ocean! We left before breakfast. For the price it was probably only creal juice and doughnuts....better than nothing. We will probably stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Im4JCHSmomx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

This hotel was very convenient at the right time. I arrived in town late in the evening and chose this hotel because it was indoor. It was about 10pm so the doors were looked and I had to be buzzed in. I found it kind of akward but it was good to know they check people before they come in. The room was $70 a night which was good for last minute. When I was walking down the hall I noticed that the carpet was old and worn. The hotel also had an old, shut in smell. Given this I was a little nervous about opening the room door. However I was pleasantly surprised. The room was huge, with living room complete with a pullout sofa, with king sized bed. The room was clean with the exception of that old, shut in smell. But for $70 at last minute it was not bad. The bath room was spotless which is always a plus. It had your standard hotel features: microwave and fridge, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, tv with cable(in living area and bed area; 2 tvs). The hotel staff didn't seem to upbeat and hospitable but they got the job done. The breakfast(bagels, cereal, muffins and juice) wasn't appetizing so I bypassed that.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duvalplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
206 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Marietta White Water
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marietta/Atlanta North
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
0.2 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#13 of 33 in Marietta
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 639 Franklin Gtwy SE, Marietta, GA 30067-7801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range: £59 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Hotel Marietta
Baymont Inn Marietta
Marietta Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing