We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Diner Breakfast”
Review of The Broadway Diner - CLOSED

The Broadway Diner
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Canton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
417 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Typical Diner Breakfast”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Recent health score not observed.
While there's nothing whatsoever wrong with this restaurant, which features a very standard diner motif and menu, it didn't really stand out either.
For breakfast, the food and service were good.
Recommended if you're in a diner mood.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoswellDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Slow service, nothing special about the food”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We have been to the Broadway diner six or eight times. Usually, the service is average and the food is above average. We were a little disappointed today.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrBerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Breakfast at The Broadway. Nice.”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Drove from Roswell to try The
Broadway Diner and glad we did. Coffee was very good even tho I drink it with milk not cream. My well poached eggs were perfectly well poached and that's hard for most restaurants to do. The pancakes were good and the bacon was just the right crunchy. My only negative is the pancake syrup. It tasted so very artificial. The service was very good. Constant flow of regulars walking in. It's easy to see why.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1RoswellMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Second chance visit....won't be a third”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Had one poor visit here the first month they opened and went back in the hope things were better. Not the case. The food itself was pretty good. Had a Greek omelet that was really nice. But the accompanying bagel I paid extra for was like straight out of a frozen Lender's bag. 20 years ago in Atlanta that would be understandable. Not now; there are suppliers of decent bagels in this area. But the biggest issue is the atmosphere. Place was virtually empty at 10 a.m.on a weekday and one server worked the room. Not exactly a diner atmosphere. The place was also a bit messy and when I went to pay my bill and the waiter tried to ring me up, it required the owner or manager or whomever it was to come out from the back room to make change for my 20 dollar bill. Huh? While I waited for the boss to appear I noticed the health inspection sheet on the wall behind the cash register where even someone with perfect vision couldn't read the details. But what was clearly visible on that sheet was the score...85. That's not good enough. The people there are friendly, the food is decent, but the place is lacking. For sure, there are plenty of better breakfast options in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulieGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

We went to the Broadway Diner today for lunch. It was our first time at this location, but we have visited the one down by the Fox Theater before. The lunch was great and they had a greek gyro plate on the specials menu that was wonderful. Lots of food and very good. Our waitress was excellent, she steered us away from a table by the window telling us that there is a vent there that blows very cold air, so you might not like it. She was very attentive and the food arrived quickly. The desserts looked superb, but we were too full. We plan to go back some evening and just get dessert!

Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Broadway Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing