We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 710 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
96 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Dropped in for lunch. Had half-order of alligator appetizer, which was good and well prepped. Teen son went with a seafood pasta dish that he almost finished. I agree based on the last few bites I ate. I went with the Oysters Pappadeaux appetizer only since it was lunch, but there were a lot of good things on the menu and being served around us. Would certainly go back. Thought it was somewhat pricy, but food was quality.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffIndiana33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    241
    78
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

great cajun-style seafood! It seems a little expensive, but worth it. The portions are large. And desserts are delicious, too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gopcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Terrific lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Seafood with a New Orleans twist. It is rare to have a large restaurant excel in service & food quality. This place hits all the right notes.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Awesome food and awesome service. This was out first visit to this restaurant. We had a group of 20 and we were all thoroughly impressed with the service! The portion size on the lunch menu was very generous. Not one person in our group was disappointed with their food. Everyone was very pleased and stuffed after the meal. We actually didn't eat dinner as we were all still full. Can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
Thank kdcpamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pappadeaux's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Our family had Mother's Day dinner there, and the food is always fresh and seasoned well. I love the variety of seafood that is available and it tastes so good! It was so crowded that day, and customers were still willing to wait for hours for this food!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Moe771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing