We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too much Soda in the food.”

Vatica Indian Vegetarian Cuisine
Ranked #181 of 721 Restaurants in Marietta
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
MARIETTA, GA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Too much Soda in the food.”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The restaurant servers eat-all-you-can Indian vegetarian. But the food contains too much Soda (possibly to cook food quickly or just to make people feel that they are stuffed too quickly). Expect to burp rest of your day - after eating this food.

Apart from that I had to wait for second serving of curries for too long.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CHIRAG S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A True Delight - Even for a Carnivore!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I feel the positive reviews for this restaurant have nailed it in terms of the humor of the owner and the quality of the food; I have no idea what happened with those negative reviews but my experience was outstanding.

The primary reason I chose this place was because my guest is a vegetarian and I wanted to be respectful of her dietary choices. I was prepared to enjoy a mediocre and regretfully for me, meatless meal. Was I ever wrong! At no point during our meal did I think, "boy, this would be even better with chicken/pork/beef".

I also love the idea of not having a menu...it felt like going to a friends house where you were served whatever they were having for dinner that evening.

I feel like this are of town is somewhat lacking in great food establishment choices but I now have a wonderful go-to spot!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Misty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Vegetarian burgers from a year old frozen packs tastes better!”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

They have no menu...so you get what they serve in round steel platters called'thalis'. Couple of curries and unlimited tortillas. The owner is a trip. He cracks you up with his one liners. Sometimes his old lady pops her head out ...who I believe is the cook. She looks emancipated ...the food is very bad...never again at this place...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wrldtrvlr2playgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The restaurant is located in a small strip mall. Tis one is the worst food cooked by Gujaratis. It is a shame almst unformly they have received 4 or 5 stars. May be they all have not eaten real food made by Gujaratis.
The food was tasteless, had almost no spice to spak of, the restaurant itself had no decor, the toilet was stinky and overall a bad experoience. Do not waste your time and money here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cudahy WI
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Wonderful Find for an Out-of-Towner”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Vatica restaurant was a delightful surprise and it almost makes me wish we lived here.

We were greeted by the owner who has an outrageous sense of humor, but her certainly put us, and everyone else who walked in while we were there at ease.

As mentioned in other reviews there is no menu. They serve what they have cooked that day and after eating what arrives on your first plate they were around to see if we wanted more of anything or everything. There's no need to walk away hungry, and we did not.

The food was the best Indian either of us has ever had, and if we lived in the area we'd be regulars.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vatica Indian Vegetarian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Vatica Indian Vegetarian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing