We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming place”

Marietta Welcome Center & Visitor's Bureau
Ranked #11 of 43 things to do in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
El Mirage, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Charming place”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We had to stop in to see what was in this building by the train station, and what a quaint place it is. Very well stocked with brochures related to the Marietta Ga area, attractions, maps, history.
A one stop shop for all information for any visitor to the area looking for something to do.
The ladies working there were very knowledgable and helpful and soooo charming.
Im sure that if given time, the ladies would have stories to tell about the history of Marietta.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank tracywpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    12
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly and Helpful”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Walked in to see what information i could find on marietta. The one lady working there was very very nice. She had lots of good suggestions and knew the history of Marietta Square well.

there are lots of pamphlets to choose from for other Georgia locations. Nice place to stop.

Extremely friendly staff!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DebnDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOWNPATRICK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“tourists welcome in all shops”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

a wide range of shops and restuarants.no pressure to buy,yet a warm greeting from everyone. The square is compact and everything is within easy walking distance.The STRAND THEATRE provides regular shows and music. i attended an excellent BLUE GRASS MUSIC EVENT.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ALASTAIRDownpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“VERY WELCOMING FOLKS AT THE CENTER!”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

People are friendly and helpful and go "ABOVE AND BEYOND" to help you get the maps, directions, phone numbers, etc. that you may need to have a fun stay in Marietta!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Abbysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A nice way to welcome visitors to Marietta”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stopped in to the Welcome Center when I first moved here to pick up some information about the arts scene and things to do. The ladies at the desk were so sweet, they were a prime example of Southern Hospitality...I felt like an old friend by the end of my visit. The brochures are extensive, and the room itself is part of the old Railroad terminal, so you can FEEL the history as you enter. There were several people there when we visited, and the staff made everyone feel welcome in turn. I was given so much information and helpful suggestions, and was told to check back on occasion for the latest info. I feel at home here now, and will often direct visitors to the Welcome Center myself if I see that they look "tourist-y" :-D

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marietta Welcome Center & Visitor's Bureau also viewed

 

Been to Marietta Welcome Center & Visitor's Bureau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing