We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
Review of Stanley House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stanley House Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Marietta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Clarkdale, Arizona
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed at the Stanley House in the #1 Apartment in August 2014. Beautiful inside and out. Very nice Apartment and comfortable. I am planning another trip in the near future and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 68rakay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    10
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
13
41
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My fiance and I splurged on the Stanley House B&B this past summer - by far a wise decision on our part. The Inn is beautiful, comfortable, and within walking distance of downtown Marietta. We absolutely loved attending breakfast with the other occupants of the Inn during the mornings. It's always fun socializing with other travelers and the food was scrumptious!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I celebrated our fifth wedding anniversary at the Stanley House Inn. We felt very welcomed and comfortable throughout our stay. We stayed in the Alpharetta room and enjoyed its unique decorum. The breakfast was delicious! The Inn is charming and located very close to Marietta Square. We would both recommend staying here to other travelers or couples coming to celebrate a special occasion.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The home is lovely and Meg and Joseph make everything special. I could not think of a better place to get married - the details were taken care of and we were treated like family. Would highly recommend for your wedding.
Connie and Rick Ellis 5/17/14

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie_Ellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

From the moment I stepped through the door I was greeted with warmth and hospitality. Meg showed me to my room, the Buckhead on the second floor. It was tastefully decorated with a large comfy king bed and wonderfully soft pillows that made for a wonderful night's sleep. Everything was extremely clean and smelled lovely. The Stanley House is very convenient, located just a few blocks from the town square, where there are numerous restaurants and stores to spend your afternoon. After a few hours strolling around the area I was more than happy to enjoy a cool glass of ice water and cookies on the porch listening to the birds and smelling the flowers. It was a peaceful moment before getting ready to attend my niece's wedding.

Meg was more than helpful in giving me tips on accessories as I dressed for the event. She even offered to drive me there if my ride fell through. My mother stayed with me at the last minute and there was no problem in having two for breakfast.

There is a real warmth and friendliness at the Stanley House and I definitely intend to go back there in the near future.

Room Tip: I didn't see any of he other rooms, but I can recommend the Buckhead without hesitation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Our room was spacious, the bed comfortable, and innkeepers charming. And the old town square with many restaurants, stores, and Cool Beans coffee shop was just a few minutes' walk down the street. I agree with an earlier review that talked about the tasty breakfasts that were only surpassed by the afternoon treats of homemade cobbler and peanut butter cookies. The innkeepers gave us many good tips for dinner and places to visit. We were very happy with our stay at Stanley House.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betsy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This location was a perfect fit for my daughter's wedding in October 2013. Grandparents, parents, and some bridal party members stayed at the Stanley Mansion for the weekend as we were coming from out of town. It was so much better to be on the property beforehand for the rehearsal,dressing for the wedding, during the ceremony and the next morning. The grandparents did not have to drive around Atlanta looking for parking, we had access to our rooms for extra guests arriving early or helping with the wedding setup. There was plenty of room for visiting and food/beverage storage. We had a number of out of town guests who stayed at the local hotels recommended by Meg and the one that provided a shuttle to/from the Inn was a big hit with guests. It's an easy walk to the Marietta Square where the rehearsal dinner was located. We totally appreciated Meg's calmness and taking care of the details and my daughter had a wedding she, her husband, friends and family enjoyed. Meg's husband was the bartender and he was unruffled also. If you are looking for an extremely upscale, fancy place, The Stanley Mansion may not be for you. We found what we wanted...a place with personality and charm that we could stay comfortably with extended family and celebrate with a lively, memorable wedding that included children, young adults, and grandparents.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovetoTravel34711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
4.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Marietta White Water
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#10 of 33 in Marietta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanley House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanley House Inn

Property: Stanley House Inn
Address: 236 Church St NE, Marietta, GA 30060-1604
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty minutes from Atlanta and three blocks from the historic Marietta Square, this Victorian beauty is the picture of Southern elegance. Best known for beautiful weddings and other special events, the Stanley House has 5 guest rooms with private baths. Bed and breakfast guests enjoy a great Southern breakfast in our grand dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stanley House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing