We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck and Stay Away”
Review of Marietta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marietta Hotel
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
West Chester, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yuck and Stay Away”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Was looking for a nice hotel to stay in on way back to Cincinnati and thought I would choose a Comfort Inn... they are always clean and nice to stay in. Not this one. It was dirty on the outside, in fact my children called it the ghetto inn. The furniture in the rooms were banged up and had chips, I mean big chips, in them. TV was old and picture was fuzzy. I actually cried when I got there and tried to find another room at another hotel but all rooms were taken. I told Manager, Freddie, about my concerns and all she said was, "You should have told me sooner and I would have given you a different room." The problem is my childrens room looked equally as bad. I will never stay at this hotel and will probably never stay at another Comfort Inn... ever.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabina64533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    15
    13
    11
    65
See reviews for
25
20
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mackinaw City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Stayed on the way down to Florida after a very long day on the road. Was very disappointed. The room was not very clean, not very bright, and very shabby. The price was ok, but you should certainly be able to get a better room for a decent price. Check out the room before you sign.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beebee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehouse,Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

OK place for night stay over. Friendly staff. OK breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAYTREV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Was in Marietta for training. Took a while to find, but then again it was near midnight and I was tired. Once there, the friendly staff made checking in a breeze. The rooms were clean and spacious. The hot breakfast was a great way to start the day. Plenty to choose from. In the evening, they served soft drinks, lemonade, and finger foods. The staff welcomed me each time I saw them. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Checking out was even easier. I plan on staying there again in November and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UTAEngg92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Filthy inside and out. Stunk to high heaven of dirty feet and mold. If you like a dump...this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tenxnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donalsonville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Booked on the internet before reading reviews. It was a nice looking building from the outside and had a friendly staff but the room was dingy. The popcorn ceiling was coming off in strips. A person walked by smoking and it was as if he was in the room with me. The door locked but left a small gap even when closed tightly.

Breakfast was fine. Similar to other Comfort Inns. The treadmill in the fitness room did not work. Belt jammed every time I got on it. The wifi was slow.

I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank revgarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old VIRGINIA
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We travel from Virginia from time to time, visiting family in Marietta area.

This hotel has become a regular for us for value, quality.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1oldseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Marietta-Atlanta-Delk Road
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marietta/Atlanta North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#13 of 33 in Marietta
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marietta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marietta Hotel

Property: Marietta Hotel
Address: 2100 Northwest Parkway, I-75 & Delk Road, Marietta, GA 30067 (Formerly Comfort Inn Marietta)
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Marietta Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marietta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marietta Hotel Marietta
Marietta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing