We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's decent and economically fair”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Marietta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marietta Hotel
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
“It's decent and economically fair”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

For the price of $25 a night, it's a fairly decent property. It's equipped with a range oven and full size fridge. The rooms are spacious as well, and I can't personally complain since I've been here. There's only afew kinks that need to be worked out. Like the towels and rags for one. But, other than that it a good decent hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East wing are more quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yolanda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    15
    13
    11
    63
See reviews for
24
20
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Hello,My name is Timothy Fondren,and i recommend the Marietta Hotel to everyone who plain to visit Marietta,Ga.When i approached the front desk the clerck blew me away with the service i received.He was very generious and quick.The room are great and comfortable,and it comes with all of the things you need to make your stay a lovely one.The staff is very professional and curtious.I give this hotel the thumbs up on everything.Great job you guys!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Great rooms and service!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mah35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, GA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

Staying @ the Marietta Hotel was very convenient especially having my family with me. The rooms provide a refigerator, microwave, and stove top to prepare my meals, which kept me in my budget not having to worry about going out to eat. Overall my rooms were nice and clean with great housekeeping.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinnclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

My name is Amber Robertson, 27, of Atlanta, GA.
I enjoy staying at The Marietta Hotel in Marietta, Ga. My stay has been comfortable and quiet, and makes it a whole lot easier than a long commute to work the next day. The room I was assigned was clean, attractive, and with all the necessary luxuries I could ask for. I plan to continue visiting the Marietta Hotel. The friendly staff, especially, Will, is always happy to inform me that rooms are availabe. Thank You, for a great staycation.

Room Tip: Check -in as earlier as possible to receive more options on Queen, King, or Dbl rooms and availabili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notorius-Big W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is actually not a Comfort Inn anymore. Changed hands in Nov 2011. Comfort Inn ads still appear in the Hotel/Motel supersaver booklets available at the Georgia info centre. Also the large overhead sign is still visable. We had a wonderful experience at the Piqua, Ohio Comfort Inn, so planned to stop at one in Georgia. We had a long day on the road, so we followed the GPS to this dump. Should have known better when we saw the canvas sign at the front of the hotel that said Marietta Hotel that was overtop of the CI one. How bad could it possibly be? We just wanted to sleep. We should have screeched out of the parking lot. It was so BAD. Dirty, stains everywhere. White towels that were more gray than white. No facial tissue, we were given a roll of toilet paper to use instead. No shampoo. Absolute DUMP. Broken light in bathroom. So neglected. Comfort Inn needs to remove all their signage when they sell a location. Not good business sense at all.

Room Tip: Avoid any room here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose-MaryMarch1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
152 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

I would stay there again, but only if the other hotels in the area had no vacancy. The hotel staff were very friendly but the hotel is old and the location is not the best it could be.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayaruinsonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Mountain, NC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Just dirty. Unheeded property. Uncomfortably dirty on a weekend of working so we did not go elsewhere, though they made us promises. Promises offered for retribution were unfulfilled. Got our own cleaning supplies and at least felt OK to put things on the counter. The faucet dripped on the metal sink without stopping. The sheets and bed were clean and we were thankful for a place to stay.

Room Tip: Just would not choose this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank therfactorart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Marietta-Atlanta-Delk Road
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marietta/Atlanta North
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#5 of 33 in Marietta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#14 of 33 in Marietta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marietta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marietta Hotel

Property: Marietta Hotel
Address: 2100 Northwest Parkway, I-75 & Delk Road, Marietta, GA 30067 (Formerly Comfort Inn Marietta)
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Marietta Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marietta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marietta Hotel Marietta
Marietta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing