We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bare minimum”
Review of Marietta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marietta Hotel
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Pros: Cheap and a place to rest my head for a few hours.

Cons: Caught a spider crawling on me and two roaches on the walls. Room smelled of body odor. Big pile of cigarette ash on top of "entertainment" center. No shower curtain. Bathtub dripped all night. Had the "tickling" feeling of bed bugs all night. Constantly had to keep an eye on my car because of dwellers in the parking lot. Many people live here. Questionable characters roam about. Wouldn't stay again but for 35.00 it's a bed.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelingMusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

nice place for the price... close to interstate. close to places to eat and shop. very quite. stayed here during the holiday weekend and I wouldn't have a problem going back. nice and friendly staff. Just hate the parking

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

It was ok for the price...I have no problem with staying there again...it's very close to the interstate and that's a good thing..there are places to eat and shop that are close by...it's in a very good location

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

the staff was very helpful. There was alot of roaches but they sprayed very good to stop that. Overall this experience was a last resort and hope i never have to deal with this again. But you pay for what you want

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffdh35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

i have nothing but good things to say about Marietta Hotel. whenever i've stayed there, the rooms were clean, the staff is very helpful and courteous...Jay and Barry are always pleasant and fulfilling within reason...

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katikathomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The rooms are overall ok...just to many bugs no towels...so if you looking for something cheap an you get what you pay for then this is the hotel you looking for. They have plenty of rooms but nothing comes in the room just make sure you bring your own items

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrfeelgood93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

i had a bad experience with what they call them selves mangers. i checked in and upon my arrival i spoke with a guy named Barry rude as can be when i came up there i guess he assumed i was a regular there, didn't like is tone at all. then he passed me off to this character name jay. even know this man speaks like he has sense im not even sure he knew what he was saying trying to reassure me on my surroundings. anywho moving with how ridiculous these ppl were i go to my room and theres holes in the sheets burn marks beer cans bugs falling on my head and if you think its a lie hahaha try me. i have small kids nt to mention when i asked for them to simple change them out or could i get another room it was a problem, which i see that must be normal. between barry and jay deciding on what they would tell me i got stuck with a answer i didnt want. so they couldnt change them i didnt understand y i was just told they wee clean reallllllly so yall are that borke to wear housekeeping doesnt know how to wash sheets. so in the short hr i was there i had terrible service nt to mention 3 different pl telling me about there long stay there or how houseing never does there job. or how its always drama at the front desk in management but dont worry ill never need to stay there thanks .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 34 in Marietta
206 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#15 of 34 in Marietta
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marietta/Atlanta North
1.6 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Marietta
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Marietta White Water
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marietta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marietta Hotel

Address: 2100 Northwest Parkway, I-75 & Delk Road, Marietta, GA 30067 (Formerly Comfort Inn Marietta)
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range: £44 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Marietta Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marietta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marietta Hotel Marietta
Marietta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing