We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We went to visit some relatives for a birthday cookout. Our room was very clean and comfortable for the price. I would definitely stay here again.... We didn't use the dining area. We went to a restaurant in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noogie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Nice room. Beds were clean and comfortable. Nice balcony. Check in was quick and friendly. Bathroom was disappointing. Clean, but small. Bathtub is small and we ran out of hot water before the tub was half full. After 12 hours driving, I NEEDED a hot bath. Very disappointed. No free breakfast. Hotel is cut up, had to enter through a different door to access our 2nd floor room. Lobby is pretty, not super functional, though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meaghan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I agree with swede52497. Lobby is very nice and the bed was comfortable but otherwise the rest of the facility was just OK. Staff were very professional and courteous.

If I had checked Trip Advisor, I would've seen that the Drury Hotel was next door; odd name but always nice hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJIG106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Our family of 5 arrived the week of 1/3/14 to settle the estate of a deceased relative. We arrived to find a major remodel going on. To access the lobby we had to walk outside around the hotel in the unseasonable snow and rain. All services such as exercise room were closed. The whole place was a shambles. We feel the reservation representative deceived us by not mentioning the remodel. The hotel should have been closed for the amount of work that was going on. To check in, we had to enter through a hidden side door by the trash dumpsters. Shame on management.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thd100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel is slightly difficult to find (at least with my GPS). Staff was professional. After a long road trip, sat outside in the lounge area in their courtyard. Nice. Outdoor pool was nice as well as fitness center. Not much to say about indoor social areas (is it a bar? is it a restaurant? is it a social media gathering place?) Just didn't flow or work for me but I was there to hang out. Surprisingly quiet for being so close to airport and you re close to the airport. We would have like to see breakfast included. Otherwise clean, affordable, decent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swede52497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed overnight in this hotel while en route to Florida. We knew from the hotel's advanced email to expect construction as they renovate the hotel.
Our first challenge was turning off Delk Road. Having never been here before, we were trying to find the hotel and went to the sign and entry only to find we were turning left from a lane marked for left turn by oncoming traffic, so we were going the wrong direction according to the arrows painted on the pavement. Turns out, we should have turned a few hundred feet earlier (at the light) and come in the "side" entrance. But traffic was fairly light and we made the turn without incident.
The temporary lobby required a room key to enter? But we buzzed and were admitted. Once checked in, we had to drive around the hotel to our room. When we entered the door, we were greeted by a very strong odor of paint. But, that goes with construction. Our floor had no paint smell, so we were pleased.
The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious, expendables (shampoo, coffee, etc) were all in place and we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoilerMakerBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here for one night over New Year's while attending a bowl game. The staff was very friendly but not as knowledgeable about the MARTA and shuttle times as we would have liked. Also, the breakfast time was given incorrectly. I was surprised that breakfast was not included, and disappointed. The room was clean and well organized. The bed was comfortable and typical Marriot good quality. We did have to request a second coffee cup, but it came immediately.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvin2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Marietta Atlanta North
1.8 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#13 of 34 in Marietta
428 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#7 of 34 in Marietta
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North

Address: 2455 Delk Rd SE, Marietta, GA 30067-6311
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
#6 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range: £81 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Marietta/i-75 North Hotel Marietta
Courtyard Marietta
Marietta Marriott
Marietta Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing