We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated with Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Winter Park, Florida, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Renovated with Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

An older Marriott Courtyard Property that's been recently renovated. The front desk folks were friendly. After learning I'd moved properties during my trip, they showed concern and interest in helping make my trip better. Every time I ran into a staff member, even the housekeepers, everyone acknowledged me, smiled, and many spoke. It's the little things like someone hitting the elevator button for you that make a difference.

The room was nice, exactly where I'd asked to be located as well. I was surprised with a balcony too.

The only downside would be the lack of elevators (their placement doesn't make sense).

I tend to skip the Courtyard breakfast bit unless I don't have time to stop elsewhere. It's not bad or low quality, it's just a tad pricey for what you get and the service doesn't make sense. By that I mean you place an order, food is prepared in the back, and brought out later by a person. I opted for the Hardee's across the street, which probably wasn't better, but I saved a few bucks.

I've come to like the Marietta area for weekend stays. It's pretty quiet. During the week, it's not crazy, but it's definitely busy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the elevator, unless you like stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FWH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    80
    31
    18
    10
See reviews for
62
49
8
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ringgold, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I absolutely fell in love with this hotel! !! The customer service is outstanding! The room was absolutely beautiful and very spacious!!!! I also love the fact that it serves Starbucks right in the lobby!!!! I stayed here on a business trip with my husband and just booked 2 rooms for this weekend for a birthday getaway. I'm also booking a room in August for 2 nights. I will stay at this hotel anytime I come to the Atlanta, it is centrally located to everything. I will also be telling my husband's company to use your hotel from now on too!!!! Thanks so much for an awesome stay!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bailey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here last week, staff is very polite and friendly, room was clean, beds very comfortable, bar tender very good, the lobby and courtyard areas were very pleasant....our doorlock broke and maintanence came immediately to change batteries.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anurag A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This Courtyard was given negative press as of two weeks ago for a renovation and the activity surrounding it. Got a low rate and thought it was only going to be for a night so I could handle the noise. There was no noise, the place has new carpet and wallpaper and the rooms were very clean. What a treat. Would stay here again if I had to but my business is well south of here. Don't let the negative comments fool you--this is a nice place to stay for a three star hotel. .

Room Tip: Get room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wallpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The folks at the desk were night. Noticed a sliding screen door lying on the first floor near the lobby. Not impressive. Also, carpet had yellow tape on it going from lobby to hallway and could trip some folks. Toilet seat was very loose. Really tacky light fixtures in the room. The good news is lots of parking, very near I-75 and the rooms are comfortable for sleeping. Internet is slow if you don't pay for the premium service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 414Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We went to visit some relatives for a birthday cookout. Our room was very clean and comfortable for the price. I would definitely stay here again.... We didn't use the dining area. We went to a restaurant in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noogie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Nice room. Beds were clean and comfortable. Nice balcony. Check in was quick and friendly. Bathroom was disappointing. Clean, but small. Bathtub is small and we ran out of hot water before the tub was half full. After 12 hours driving, I NEEDED a hot bath. Very disappointed. No free breakfast. Hotel is cut up, had to enter through a different door to access our 2nd floor room. Lobby is pretty, not super functional, though.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meaghan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
202 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
1.8 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#15 of 33 in Marietta
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
Address: 2455 Delk Rd SE, Marietta, GA 30067-6311
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
#6 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Marietta/i-75 North Hotel Marietta
Courtyard Marietta
Marietta Marriott
Marietta Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing