We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as other Hampton Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not as good as other Hampton Inns”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I was traveling with my family on a long road trip and stayed here one night and must say I was disappointed with this Hampton Inn at Marietta. The fridge was not working and in fact smelled very sour. The a/c was very noisy (alot of clicking and rattling) and the bathroom plug seemed to be shorting out as both the night light and hairdryer kept shutting off. The front desk staff was not happy to learn when we arrived that my mother could not climb two flights of stairs in the outer buildings and I was told I should have specified this when booking the reservation. Ultimately we were accommodated in the main building.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    142
    120
    95
    76
See reviews for
192
134
29
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. It is extremely friendly, very clean and very convenient to the interstate. The breakfast was the best we have every had. I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and I will definitely stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I Love Hampton Inns. Always a great hotel, super clean and plenty of hot water. ;D I have terrible allergies to dust mites, and this is the only Hotel chain where I have never had any issues with my allergies. And the Breakfasts are awesome!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marietta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I have never experience so much kindness and friendly staff these hotel is not in the best locating but you will not be sorry for staying here everything I need someone was there to help. I also want to say to the staff that you did a great job I'm helping me and my family feel welcome.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Johnny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Easy to find off Highway but also some traffic noise overnight---somewhat dated Hampton Inn---suspect maintenance e.g. missing tiles and grouting in bathroom---comfortable bed---good breakfast spoiled by noisy group of men congregating around large island table---also 2 local policewomen who arrived in separate cruisers and occupied a table thus requiring some guests to eat standing up.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from Highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenphilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto,ontario,
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

very comfortable bed and bedding. room very clean breakfast was excellent with a very good variety. my husband loved the omelette staff very pleasant . nice to receive 2 bottles of water upon registration

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank o4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Good service at desk, no reservations. Desk clerk showed me the room upon request. Room was up to normal Hampton standards. Hot breakfast was normal, lots of sitting room. Parking was very accessable out either door. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
0.1 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#15 of 33 in Marietta
367 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
Address: 455 Franklin Gtwy SE, Marietta, GA 30067-7705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn is a unique design with both exterior and interior rooms. The exterior rooms can be the parking lot side or poolside. We're Glad You're Here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta Hotel Marietta
Marietta Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Marietta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing