We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Batavia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Hampton Inns we have stayed in are always nice and clean, always have a good stay. We continue to look for Hampton Inns when traveling. This hotel in Atlanta was similar to the others - clean, comfortable, with helpful staff and a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    137
    107
    83
    73
See reviews for
172
126
28
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

When we arrived we were not in the main hotel but around the pool and had to lug our suitcases up the steps. The room was dark and dimly lit. A/C very noisy. After we expressed our unhappiness the front desk relocated us to the main hotel and a much nicer room. Staff was polite and accommodating and the hotel worked out for our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The lobby was unkept, it looked unswept and unmopped the entire weekend. The sheets on the bed were dirty, not sure if they were changed the entire weekend. Never received clean towels until I went to the lobby. Maintenance man was prompt to fix TV. Breakfast was good. I will not return to this Hampton.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marietta hotels

Louisville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

By the photo on the website. The rooms open to the outside, are small, dirty, stucco walls, and smell very bad. The staff is friendly and helpful but that doesn't change the fact that the rooms are awful. I would never book this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Alicia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Like to stay at this Hampton because it is close to the things we want to do in Marietta and also because it has outside rooms to make it easy to unload your car. Although it is located adjacent to I-75, there is no road noise during the night, so we sleep very well. There are inside rooms if you wish. The breakfast is excellent and the staff is very friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyman, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This stay was like the previous stays. The hotel staff is very helpful, and I do not have a problem with them. The double beds are horrendous. They are worse than the $150 mattress you'd find at Big Lots. For $89 a night, I would expect some sort of decent mattress to sleep in after a long day. We were also booked into the old motel that Hampton has bought at this property. I did not like having my door directly outside. This was not disclosed until we were checked in, and looking for room 149. Only to find out we had to go outside the hotel, in the rain to get to our room. Needless to say, my family will not be staying at a Hampton Inn, until the double mattresses are replaced with a decent queen size mattress. It's bad enough, with 90% of Americans used to sleeping on a queen, or king size mattress, that Hampton has decided to stay with doubles, but to add that they are extremely uncomfortable is just too much to bare.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, SC, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hotel is clean and easy to access from I-75. Breakfast is the normal, limited Hampton Inn offering. Rooms are clean and well maintained, though it appears as though they've renovated lately. Walls are a bit thin, you can hear everything in the room next to you. However, price was hard to beat and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#5 of 33 in Marietta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
0.1 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#10 of 33 in Marietta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
Address: 455 Franklin Rd, Marietta, GA 30067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn is a unique design with both exterior and interior rooms. The exterior rooms can be the parking lot side or poolside. We're Glad You're Here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta Hotel Marietta
Marietta Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Marietta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing