We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older hotel and it shows”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

Old outside entrance hotel that has had some updates but doesn't compare to even the least expensive modern hotel. The room was as clean as possible but some areas were not very nice such as the carpet, bathroom ceiling fan and vanity. Used Wyndham rewards points otherwise would have stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank LAKIEVA W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I stayed at this HJ again in August, when I came with my son to help him move in to his new dorm at GTech. I had excellent experience again! Rooms very clean, WIFI was very fast (so that I could connect to VPN to access my office computer). Manager on the duty was very helpful.

Room Tip: If you are looking for low cost, high quality stay in Atlanta for few days, this hotel is ideal for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yatri006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard J, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Thank You for your stay and we hope to serve you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank NLB322
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Howard J, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We selected this hotel on priceline.com for a recent visit, and stayed here 3 nights. I highly recommend, if you are a serious budget traveller. We paid less than $30 a night. Obviously, it is not the Ritz -- don't expect it to be.

Our room (#132) had two double beds; very large and clean. Bed was decent -- on the firm side. Sheets and towels were clean. Bathroom was small, but sink and mirror were outside in common area, which made it more workable for two people. Lots of hot water; great showerhead; safe mat on floor of tub to prevent slipping. Bathroom light switch is connected to fan (so you have to have both on any time you want one or the other). bathroom light takes 3-4 second to turn on after you flip the switch -- no idea why, but it does come on. 5:00 am wake up call worked. Free parking and free wifi. We stayed a Thursday, Friday Saturday night and had no noise issues.

No elevator to second floor; access by stairs which are out of doors. Access to rooms from outside. Carpet and fixtures are older and worn. No pool. Free, but weak, coffee. Continental breakfast not so good -- walk down the hill to McDonalds. A little hard to find, unless you have a GPS, but very close (1-2 blocks) to the Delk Road exit.

The heater in our room quit working the first night. We were graciously offered the chance to change rooms or have a repairman -- we chose repairman and it was taken care of promptly. This appears to be a family operated business.

As others have indicated, the towels are thin and well-worn, and the building is not modern looking. But it is clean, appears to be in a safe location, and quiet. For a cheap night's rest, a good bet.

Room Tip: Don't pay full rate -- if you get some kind of discount, this is a decent hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HTOTMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard J, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Thank You for the review. We thank you for pointing out the areas we can improve on. We will try our best to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Traveler1MM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Howard J, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#14 of 34 in Marietta
89 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Marietta
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 34 in Marietta
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Marietta White Water
1.7 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#13 of 34 in Marietta
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 2375 Delk Rd SE, I-75 & Delk Rd. SE, Marietta, GA 30067-6309 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Marietta)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range: £44 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Marietta Hotel Marietta
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Marietta
Marietta Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Marietta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing