We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room had a musty smell upon entering but after about 45...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Reviewed 24 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

When we moved down to Clearwater we did not know the area and we stayed in a Howard Johnson in the HWY 19 by accident. We just found out the experience very good for the price, and we end up living there for 3 months before finding a condo to rent. With that experience in mind, driving back from NJ to FL, we need to stop in Atlanta for 3 days. When we saw the Howard Johnson sign from the HWY 75, we thought that this was the place to stay....my bad!
When we open the units door, the smell was disgusting, then I realized that this room probably has never been cleaned. Everything was dirty, when my husband went to complain he got back saying that the front desk person was dirty and smelling too, so probably he would never think that the room was bad. I did not have an option, I had to connect to the internet and work, so I work online and I had a very important meeting. So we stayed, but I did not have a shower, I could not get in the shower....I will post my pictures because I am unable to describe such horror....we barely slept and I the morning we left. We stopped in their breakfast area just for grabbing a cup of coffee, and OMG, our shoes got stuck on the floor, sticky....
I contacted Howard Johnson customer care and they told me they would take care of it, and Notify Mr. Patel the owner. Mr. Patel send us an email apologizing and saying that we should have contacted him before complaining to Howard Johnson Head Quarters. That they would have done everything possible to resolve the situation by accommodating your needs. And To compensate for my previous stay, he was offering us manager's rate (highly discounted) at our Howard Johnson Inn Marietta.
I did not respond, because what he could have done, was to demolish this place and build a new one. It is not about the stars that a hotel has, it need just to be taken care of and clean!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The first room I was given the moment you opened the door you were greeted by an bad smell, requested a new room got into the new room it had an odor also but not as bad, shower fixtures were broken, shower grout dirty, toilet ran, and much more. They need to do an overhaul of renovations.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lealani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I called to inform them I was traveling by car for over 12 hrs and would make it after midnite. The service desk person said no problem. When we got there at 2 am, the person said my reservation had been cancelled due to a problem with card on file. He was very unprofessional and offered me a smoking room for the night. When I told him I did not want a smoking room his response was "Oh well that what I have" I asked why had I not been informed about problems with my reservation earlier when I called and his response was " We are busy here" I am do glad they cancelled it. The hotel looks terrible and who wants to deal with rude people anyways. My suggestion, DO NOT stay here!

Room Tip: Tip: do not stay here!
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Toni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is nasty and the hotel staff is rude! Please don't stay here. There was a dirty diaper and pissy sheets also. I hated this hotel and my family was disappointed. Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaMontria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here while traveling north toward home. Not bad for a reasonably priced night's rest. The room was big, comfortable, and clean. The bed was pretty comfortable. Linens were clean and smelled fresh. Bathroom was clean, but the towels were cheap and small. Both night and morning staff were friendly. My only complaints were that the breakfast was a bit lacking (cold cereal, juice, coffee, and cheap donuts, etc.), staff started knocking on our door an hour before checkout to see if we were leaving or staying (once at 10am, then again at 10:20am), so be sure to put your 'do not disturb' sign out. Minor repairs were needed in the room: a "piece" of the dividing wall was chipped/broken off, someone had written on this wall and obviously no one noticed to scrub it, and it looked as if someone had spilled something on the wall but apparently the walls aren't part of the regular cleaning routine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#15 of 34 in Marietta
89 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Marietta
0 mi away
Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 34 in Marietta
208 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Marietta White Water
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 2375 Delk Rd SE, I-75 & Delk Rd. SE, Marietta, GA 30067-6309 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Marietta)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range: £49 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Marietta Hotel Marietta
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Marietta
Marietta Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Marietta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing