We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property - Best in this area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stay at this property on an almost monthly basis, and have also tried most of the other hotels (Marriott, HGI) in the neighborhood, and this is clearly the best. Five stars except for two tiny things I will mention later.

Suites are a great size. Nice separation of the living room/desk/counter from the bedroom. Beds are very nice. Rooms are generally well-cleaned.

Service is excellent, from check-in through food through check-out. Always friendly and recognize repeat guests.

Restaurant breakfast is one of the better quality buffets you will see. Many choices, both healthy and high-carb. Breakfast starts at 6:30, a bit late for me. But certainly understandable.

Dinner is also good for this type of a hotel. Good size portions. It is exactly what you would expect.

Location is great. Some restaurants across the street and around the corner. Mostly a work hotel, so the environment is generally quiet.

The only downsides I have found here shouldn't keep anyone away:
The bathroom lights never really shut off. So, if you like it dark at night, you will need to fully close the bathroom door (and bump into it when you wake up in the middle of the night)
The king beds are great, and come with five small pillows. But if housekeeping figures out you are by yourself, they like to hide a few of the pillows.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kohavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here with a group where we rented 12 rooms. Fantastic value. Each room was a suite with 2 queens and a pullout sofa, bar area with fridge, 2 tvs. Breakfast was buffet and very decent. Would definitely stay here again.. Convenient to lots of restaurants, activities, interstate. Lovely hotel.

Only drawback was the wifi. Our group got it for free since we booked 12 rooms but normally it's $10/day. I wouldn't pay a dime.Horrible service. I used my data plan because the wireless internet was absolutely abysmal. Hyatt should be embarrassed at how pathetic their wireless service is here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Although a quick stay the hotel was very nice. Our room was in excellent condition and very quiet. Very spacious for a larger family. Front staff very friendly. With that said we did book a breakfast package that technically does not go by amount of people in the room but by a dollar amount. For our family of 5 we had to only pay a few dollars in addition but still was a bit deceiving when there was no stipulations on the booking that I noticed anyway. The breakfast however is very nice and a step above your average morning hotel breakfast including a server to provide drinks. etc. Could do without that though as they seemed a bit put out. The setting it rather amazing with the landscaping in the courtyard. Kudos to their landscaper as it was very well done.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peyjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Decor understated chic and elegant. Staff super courteous, rooms clean and spacious, food very good. Room service expensive (like every other hotel) but worth it. We highly recommend staying at this hotel

Room Tip: Pool Side, definitively
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pitusa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had a gorgeous two room suite that was very comfortable and very spacious. The living area had a large couch with ottoman, comfortable chair, desk and wet bar. The bed room was simply decorated and the bed and linens were wonderful. We have traveled in early March the last 4 years and gotten into a tradition of getting a pizza and watching the Academy Awards from our hotel room. We were in transit from Florida to Nashville and I wanted a comfortable hotel room where we could continue this fun. The Hyatt was the perfect place for us: spacious living area and we didn't have to go out for the pizza - we ordered from room service! (We could have easily gotten a pizza as a pizza parlor was across the street.) Our room rate for such a lovely suite was what I considered to be quite reasonable ($134) but the Hyatt is not like a Comfort Suites or Hampton Inn - no free breakfast so that adds to the overall cost but it was worth the money and our stay was perfect. The staff were very nice, giving us directions to the mall & a book store and also giving us the Sunday paper for free.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoldenKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This is probably the cleanest and nicest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in and we have done a lot of traveling and have stayed in some very nice places. We ended up getting the rooms for $79/ night through Expedia and I would say these rooms are as nice as the Peabody in Orlando for $260/ night! I always walk in every room we stay in an inspect for cleanliness. I did not find one thing wrong with our room.
The rooms are very modern and updated! All rooms are suites with so much space!
We stayed in room 723 with a beautiful view of the pool and water gardens.
If we ever go back to Atlanta I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hardwaregirl1566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Spacious room is the biggest benefit. Breakfast staff is little bit odd – sometimes you have to ask 3 times for your tea. This in not new hotel and something would deserve refurbishment but hotel is managed very well. We had special company rate but pricing was really nice taking into account comfort of rooms. And don't be afraid to try their restaurant – good food and good prices.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Marietta Atlanta North
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#13 of 34 in Marietta
421 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Address: 2999 Windy Hill Rd SE, Marietta, GA 30067-6044
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
#1 Green Hotel in Marietta
#3 Best Value Hotel in Marietta
#4 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range: £89 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witness the reinvention of Marietta’s finest full-service, all-suites hotel. The multi-million dollar transformation of the Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta NW hotel has unveiled a significant refresh of its atrium lobby, restaurant, lounge, guestroom-suites, landscaping and front entrance. Welcome to the transformation.Settle into the most spacious and comfortable choice of Marietta Georgia hotels. Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest offers all you need for a successful stay – extra-large suites with separate work areas, delicious dining, flexible meeting space and the latest wireless technology. Conveniently located off I-75, this newly renovated Marietta hotel puts you in the heart of the NW business center and just minutes from Buckhead, downtown and shopping. Reward yourself with the service and quality only this Hyatt Atlanta suites hotel can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest Hotel Marietta
Hyatt Regency Marietta
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Northwest
Hyatt Marietta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing