We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the rating! I don't give excellents.”

AJ’s Famous Seafood and Po Boys
Ranked #43 of 724 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Acworth
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Worth the rating! I don't give excellents.”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My kind of "hole-in-the-wall" home grown spot! Clean, 99% report on inspections, and a not over blown menu. First visit had a muffelleta, shrimp po-boy, red beans and rice, and fries. Yum!
Flavor through out and the pricing was very good. Really comfortable and no pretentious atmosphere. Will definitely return even with another Cajun restaurant closer by some 15 miles!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    26
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Good food and good service at an excellent price. If the have scallops, they are a must try. Outstanding!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank UGAJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Poboy's and more!”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This was my first time here and I tried a fried seafood sampler and chicken gumbo and both were great. The place is small so you may need to wait but they turned quickly. They also have off menu items so ask. Tonight it was crawfish boil. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only downside was a couple of fruit flies attacking my wife's wine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis-Rogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thompsons Station, TN
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very Good Home Town Cajun Seafood”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We like this little restaurant. We've been twice when visiting family in Marietta. The food is always very good and so is the service. The prices are right. Today we had the craw fish taco and spring roll for apps. Both very tasty. We also had the gator chili and the seafood gumbo along with a craw fish platter. All very tasty and seasoned just right. This is a small place so if you go during the busy times good luck getting in but it's worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great seafoood”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

better than most places in Louisiana and nice friendly staff

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ntwebb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AJ’s Famous Seafood and Po Boys also viewed

 

Been to AJ’s Famous Seafood and Po Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing