We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful & Accomodating” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus GA
1 review
“Helpful & Accomodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Finding a good hotel can be a daunting task when you're tired and need to recharge, but I knew that I couldn't go wrong with Holiday Inn Express, and it is especially nice when you have a great desk clerk such as Debbie.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnATL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you so much for your 5 star review and for your loyalty to our Holiday Inn Express brand! Debbie is absolutely a gem here and we are delighted to hear you recognize her by name! Thank you again and we look forward to serving as your host in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    57
    34
    17
    11
See reviews for
64
44
22
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed here for a week while in town for training. They took excellent care of me. I would recommend anyone to stay there. They answer every question and go out of their way to accommodate your needs. Just ask Elizabeth and Debbie!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 92db2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnATL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your wonderful stay. We have an All-Star staff and thank you for the shout out to Elizabeth and Debbie. They will be delighted to hear they were able to make a difference in your stay. We hope to be seeing you again on your future business trips!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellettsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We have never been treated as well as we were on our recent stay--that turned into two stays! When the hotel we had booked ended up being a bit on the scary, shady side, we drove to the nearby Holiday Inn Express to check it over and to see if they had any rooms available for the night. We were on our way to welcome our son home from Afghanistan, but since my husband was on furlough we were on a tight budget. Elizabeth listened to our story then offered us a rate that was as close to the lower rate as she was able. She did a bit more checking then lowered the special rate another $10! She was extremely apologetic that there wasn't a room available right then, but she gave us directions to the restaurant where we were planning to eat--so we told her not to worry--we would go to eat then come back. When we returned she had our room ready, along with a goody bag for each of us for our trouble. Seriously?! Our trouble?! She had just gone above and beyond for us to get us a room at a rate we could afford--and she was apologizing to US for our trouble! Unbelievable! She then proceeded to let us know that she had put us on the 4th floor so we wouldn't be near the little-league soccer tournament guests on the second floor. The room was nice and clean, and breakfast the next morning was perfect. Although there were many guests the food was plentiful and the woman working in the dining room was pleasant.
We made a decision to stay at this hotel on our way home. When we called to see if there was availability they again offered us an excellent rate. At our check-in Elizabeth was again at the desk--welcoming us back! She remembered us and asked us how our son was doing and how the Welcome ceremony went. We appreciated her kindness and positive attitude, and will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: 4th floor room was more quiet than 2nd floor room, but that may have been a coincidence!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank decafd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnATL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
WOW! We are extremely excited to hear that Elizabeth went above and beyond to make you feel like family. We truly care about all of our guests. We are honored to know that we were your choice of hotel from the other options you had and that you shared your happy moment with our staff. We love welcome home ceremonies and hope that in your future travels we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Creswan helped our family from being eat ten alive because of another dirty hotel .It was a welcomed change thank you to Allen and all staff
.The problems we had with room Allen help and gave us a even better room we felt safe and want to thank you all for a pleasant stay.My family thanks you for your southern hospitality and we will be back but in Canton GEORGIA
.. We love it there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank okeria46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnATL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Thank you so much, okeria46, for your outstanding review. We are delighted you chose us to be your Knight in shining armor and we are proud to provide a safe, clean place for you and your family. Our staff here really loves to help others. We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

The breakfast was really good and I normally don't get a chance to eat breakfast when I'm staying in a hotel. Whenever I had a problem it was dealt with right away. My room was always cleaned really well when I got back each evening. All the front desk workers alway greeting me when I was coming back to my room or leaving in the mornings. I would definitely stay here and recommend to my friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhc010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnATL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your last stay at our hotel - I will pass them along to my team! We are very proud of our property and try to exceed every guest’s expectation! We look forward to seeing you again in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

The rooms where clean everyday the clerks where very helpful I mostly only dealt with Elizabeth and she was very nice and knowledgable for the area. Down sides there was no pool and the hot tub lacked and real heat or pressure and being that I was there on business it kinda sucked however being someone whom loves good food the continental breakfast was very filling and there was a good amout of choices.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ckgreene5290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnATL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you Ckgreene for your great review! We regret to hear that you found the hot tub lacking but excited to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our FREE HOT breakfast! Thank you for acknowledging our staff by name and so glad you had such a positive experience with our staff from housekeeping to the front desk! We look forward to serving as your host in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Old face cloth on floor under curtain. Guess it was used during prior tenants' sex act- disgusted that I had to remove it. While searching room before we left, found food crumbs under bed ruffle. Can you not vacuum there??? Lastly, when I checked out, I turned in my keys and tried to exit the rear door. Was unable because I needed a key (electro magnetic lock)? BUT if you are in the stairway, not only is there a motion activated door release, there is a "Push to Exit" green button which also unlocks the door. TWO methods to unlock the door in the stairway???? I think The contractor made mistake and put the green button in the stairwell when he should've put it inside of the building. IF THERE IS A FIRE, PEOPLE WON'T BE ABLE TO GET OUT!!! Plus, it is HORRIBLY inconvenient, Once I have turned in my keys, to try to exit there. When I complained to the desk, he assured me, in case of a fire, the door would "automatically release". I don't think that he actually knew what he was talking about. I think he just said it to pacify me. I would like a response on the safety of the electromagnetic lock during a fire sent to: sudirans@yahoo.com
Please allow the author of the response be an planning engineer or safety department member, not some someone unaware of ACTUAL BUILDING CODES of MARIETTA GA.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnATL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you, Sudiran, for expressing your sincere concerns regarding our safely here at the Holiday Inn Express. We encourage our return guests to always let us know how we are doing. Being that you have stayed with us multiple times, you have been made aware of our added security system in place for our stairways and elevators. This ensures all guests come through the lobby and front desk personnel. The front desk representative you spoke with in regards to a fire was 100% correct. The front desk staff is trained in emergency protocols and has to know how everything operates, it wasn’t spoken just to pacify you. I am truly sorry for your most recent stay and hope that you can remember your past stays with us and give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#5 of 33 in Marietta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
1.5 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#11 of 33 in Marietta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest

Property: Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
Address: 1250 Franklin Gateway, Marietta, GA 30067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest Hotel Marietta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing