We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Review :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Review :-)”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

It has been many months since my last visit with HIex, Marietta. As always, a pleasurable experience. The rooms never fail to look in great condition as well as the convenience and the piece of mind in knowing that there are responsible and caring people working under this establishment. I do not write many reviews about hotels on this site but this has been by far the best one I have came across and its always a pleasure to give credit when credit is due. Elizabeth , Tim and the rest of the staff work diligently at their jobs and thats what its about and thats all I care for is the service. Thank you for all you do. I know I will be coming back and I look forward on seeing all of you again.
Thank You

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 910guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnATL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
First, we want to thank you for your loyalty and return visit. We are delighted to hear that all of your expectations were met the first and second time! Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff. It means a lot to them and I will ensure they get recognized. We look forward to your return visits and earning your business for future trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    58
    35
    18
    11
See reviews for
65
46
21
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Searched for awhile to find a good hotel to stay in for the night. Finally found this one. Everything was perfect, breakfast great, friendly service, spacious rooms, just an excellent place to stay. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karlacecilia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnATL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
WOW! Thank you so much! Can’t get much better than “everything was perfect”! That is exactly what we strive for! Thank you for your flattering words and look forward to earning your business again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Holiday Inn has changed so much over the years and are really giving Hilton and Marriotts a run for their money. This hotel is across from the Cracker Barrel @ Franklin and Delk with a chic lobby, fresh coffee 24 hours a day and spotless rooms. The front desk staff is helpful, professional and very accommodating. The location is perfect for the business traveler even if your business is in downtown Atlanta. If you stay here, cross over Franklin Road and eat at the Hot Wings restaurant at Franklin Plaza and say "hello" to Miss Kim. The best fried rice, chicken strips and ice cold Heineken. What a treat. Also, after you are full and Miss Kim does not have desserts, go past check cashing store to Franklin Market and say hello to Johnny or Tess, brothers from Ethiopia. They have EVERYTHING and cheaper than a Wal Mart. For dessert, have a fresh apple or orange or danish or whatever your heart's desire. Both Miss Kim and Franklin Market and, obviously, Holiday Inn Express have spotless bathrooms. Enjoy - three for one! Susan C.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnATL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
WOW! Thank you for your flattering review about your entire stay not only at the Holiday Inn Express but for our city of Marietta! We look forward to being your home away from home in you next trip to Marietta, GA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was great. The bed was very comfortable!
Conveniently right off the highway and plenty of eateries very nearby. ****************************************************************************

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aquariuzz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnATL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you aquariuzz73 for your wonderful review about your recent stay! We are happy to be able to accommodate you with everything you need from the welcoming staff members and restful sleep to jump starting your day with a great breakfast! We look forward to earning your business again in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
`����ˆ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My wife and I were visiting the Atlanta area and decided to stay here for a couple of nights. We found this facility to be quite well maintained, comfortable, clean, and having a very courteous staff. We also had a nice hot breakfast that we both enjoyed---would look to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnATL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind words and for taking the time to leave us a review! We try our best to have all of our guests leave satisfied and willing to return. We are so thankful that you had a tremendous stay and chose to broadcast us to future guests. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This was a great place to spend the night. Very helpful desk clerks. Hotel was clean and comfortable. We did have a little trouble finding a place to eat but that was due yo being unfamiliar with the area. The bathroom was a little cramped but adequate.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnATL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you, Sandy F, for leaving us a great review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! There are several places to dine around the area and next time you stop in, stop by the front desk and they can give you wonderful recommendations! Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I wanted to send so many thank yous and all of my appreciation to this staff. I stopped here trying to get home during the winter storm on 1/28. Although there were no vacancies, I was very grateful to have been able to stay in the lobby overnight. This staff was so helpful and accomodating to the many stranded people like myself, with very few resources. I, sorry I dont have the names of the the guy and gal at the front desk, but I hope thier efforts do not go unnoticed. Being 7 months pregnant, I was more than thankful I had shelter. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnATL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for leaving us such a great review! Our staff members were thankful they were able to accommodate everyone in some way during that time. Thank you for taking notice and acknowledging Krishan and Elizabeth for their hard work and efforts! We hope to see you next time during much better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
1.5 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#10 of 33 in Marietta
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest

Property: Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
Address: 1250 Franklin Gateway, Marietta, GA 30067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest Hotel Marietta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing