We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Troubled Beginning, Wonderful Results, Responsible Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Troubled Beginning, Wonderful Results, Responsible Staff”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The hotel staff beginning with Ms. Lystra, the operator, Ms. Loretta, the manager and Terrence the Desk Clerk, I believe helped to make my first experience in Marietta, one I will never forget. Their professionalism, careful consideration for my belongings and my overall comfort were sincere and authentic. I look forward to residing with you all with my family next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Albert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Albert G,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad Lystra, Loretta and Terrence were able to make your stay a positive experience. We look forward to serving you and your family when your travels bring you back to Marietta. Until then,

safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    239
    137
    74
    44
See reviews for
231
127
51
378
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Kingstown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The staff and beds were excellent. The rooms and bathrooms outdated. The hallway noise is easily heard from inside room.The food we had was provided in generous portions for a reasonable price, but not very good. I love Hiltons but would not stay here again for the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Susan B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for the positive comments about our service. We would welcome another opportunity to serve you again when you visit Marietta or the Atlanta area. Until then,

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
temple, ga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

we have worked with this hotel for our educational conference for about 8 years. it is very comfortable, clean, good service, good food, all the hotel staffers are eager to help. my association with the catering and sales manager, beth taja is invaluable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank sandymcanabel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear sandymcanabel11,

Thanks so much for the great review! We love working with your conference and look forward to doing so well into the future. See you next year! Until then,

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonaire, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My wife and I love this hotel. A beautiful facility that offers everything for a great stay. The staff was professional, knowledgeabe and represented the Hiltion brand perfectly. We will stay at this Hilton Hotel as ofen as we can. We would never consider staying anywhere else while in the Atlanta/Marietta area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Gary W,

We appreciate the great review you posted. Thank you for that and for staying with us. It is always a pleasure serving you and your wife. Until we see you again,

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The only hotel in the area - surprised that it was so nice given the area. Peaceful and quiet and set apart. Free WIFI as a HHonors member. Great for a local getaway. And in honor of the local Six Flags White Water Park, I've never seen water pressure like that in a shower! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Chet P,

As I mentioned in another correspondence, I really appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to pass it along. And the special "white water" experience....still no extra charge! See you again soon we hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prosper, TX
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed in a city-view king room over this past weekend and while it was clean, we wished we would have opted for another property.

Both the room and bathroom were incredibly small, and the halls smelled musty. I'm assuming there had been a water leak somewhere as they had fans in the halls at times to dry things out. Our friends staying in the floor below had toilet problems and the bathroom door wouldn't even close because it wouldn't clear the toilet.

The staff were great, the property was in a great location and the exterior and lobby were very nice, but neither of us had a good experience with our rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomcatxiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear tomcatxiv,

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us.Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. You were accurate about the "leak"...it was actually an overflow, but we try to address those as quickly as possible Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and hopefully we will have another chance to serve you in the future. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My expectations were low as we drove towards the Hilton Atlanta/Marietta---very much an industrial area when entering from the I-75 area. But we turned into the drive and elegance awaited. Parking was convenient (uncommon in a conference center hotel). Check in staff were friendly, efficient and warmly acknowledged my HiltonHonors status. Lobby and common areas were beautiful, open and airy and elegant. Room was very clean and spacious--huge flat screen, comfortable bed, well arranged. Power outlets are conveniently located. Since we didn't pass many restaurants on the way in, and had to be on the soccer field at LITERALLY the crack of dawn, we ordered room service. Burger and a Rueben, both were absolutely delicious and affordably priced--freshly prepared ingredients, and the fries, both regular and spicy steak fries were piping hot, crispy on the outside, tender on the inside. Kudos to the kitchen. And the meal was delivered in less than the quoted time of 30-40 minutes (thank you!) and by a very pleasant staff member that hailed from New Orleans. I only wish I had requested a room on the back side of the hotel, as the view was breathtaking. This was not the usual "soccer tournament" hotel and for that I am grateful--I needed a little pampering! And husband and I tag teamed for the second day, and he greatly appreciated the golf availability!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soccermom844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Soccermom844,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind review. The property is a bit of a hidden gem, but that's what we like about it.....a pleasant surprise....As the weather gets warmer, the veranda is the perfect place to wind down the day with a nice libation while watching the sun set.....hope you'll come back soon. Until then,

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
4.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
202 reviews
2.8 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#15 of 33 in Marietta
389 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064-3523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Marietta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Marietta Hotel & Conference Center's grand structure and idyllic location warmly welcome Guests traveling for business and leisure. Situated just 20 miles northwest of downtown Atlanta and less than one mile from the historic Marietta Square, the hotel sits on beautifully landscaped grounds. Enjoy the view of the adjacent City Club Marietta Golf Course and nearby Kennesaw Mountain. This GA, Atlanta hotel offers accommodations with all rooms offering striking city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marietta Conference Center And Resort
Hilton Marietta Hotel Marietta
Hilton Marietta Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing